We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful picturesque hotel”
Review of Don Felipe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Don Felipe
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very satisfied with this Hotel. The Owner was a lovely older man who made us so welcome. He smiled & he sang and nothing was any bother to him.
The views from the terrace are breathtaking & we enjoyed a dip in the pool which was sourced from a thermal natural spring. The views from here were beautiful.
We only wish that we had known about the motorised luggage winch when we arrived, it would have saved the strain of dragging our very heavy luggage up 4 or 5 flights of stairs.
The room was very small.
Breakfast was plentiful, meat, cheese, yoghurt, crusty bread & freshly brewed coffee.
Great stay & highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the terrace. Remember to use motorized luggage winch to save carrying bags up m...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rusty60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
There are newer reviews for Don Felipe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 168 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2011

My husband and I went to Don Felipe with the Groupon coupon for our first year anniversary, needless to say we were very excited to celebrate this special day and we anticipated our trip to Ischia for weeks. We live in Italy and travel frequently, so are very used to Italian acommodations and what they can, and can't offer. Upon arrival, we were told that the "sea view" that we had booked was not available. We were taken to our "double"room which was a tiny room with 2 separate beds. We asked them to make it a double bed which it was, but with some attitude. The hotel was clean and there was a/c (luckily!) but the room was about the size of a postage stamp. Also, we had ordered welcome cocktail and fruit basket upon arrival which was not available, and when we asked, we were given half a bottle of orange soda and 2 old pieces of watermelon to share. The owner is 81 and does everything on his own. He should have some help as this place could be splendid considering its great location. The room 201 was very noisy and we were awoken to the old man's singing which was good, granted, but not at 7 am on a Sunday! Once we were up, we went to breakfast but alas, the bread was finished! I suggest the hotel down the road and the beach "Cartaromana".

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BizziTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: la mia stanza aveva un comodo terrazzino ... ma tutte quelle vista mare hanno uno spazio esterno
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LucaPezzini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donfelipe2015, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gelsy952017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donfelipe2015, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Betty O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donfelipe2015, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Davide V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donfelipe2015, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank marianna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donfelipe2015, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Don Felipe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Capannina
Hotel La Capannina
#19 of 70 in Ischia
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Ninfea
Hotel La Ninfea
#55 of 70 in Ischia
195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giardino delle Ninfe e La Fenice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#34 of 70 in Ischia
407 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Parco Cartaromana
Hotel Parco Cartaromana
#11 of 70 in Ischia
411 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delfini Strand Hotel Terme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Don Felipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Don Felipe

Address: Via Nuova Cartaromana 121, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Price Range: $53 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Don Felipe 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
0 Fax: 081 992630 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Don Felipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing