We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parco Cartaromana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parco Cartaromana
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
NH
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

After nearly two weeks in Naples and Sorrento, we were delighted to arrive at Parco Cartaromana. It was our first stay, and I'd return. Great view of Arganose Castle, easy walk to town, wonderful swimming pools (three in all) and sauna. Breakfast was pretty good (cereal, croissants, juice but not great coffee.)
Staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful, which was not common in our experience elsewhere in Italy. Hotel atmostphere was very relaxed.
We paid $80 a night, breakfast included. Rooms were fine, especially if you spent most of the day exploring Ischia. We had three single beds, two of which were pushed together for a full bed.
Shower and bathroom also fine. Not a grand room, but definately grand grounds and staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the castle and one away from the swimming pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodsprite44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    137
    42
    16
    9
See reviews for
97
169
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guam, Mariana Islands
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

2nd time to Ischia and this hotel fit our needs for the weekend. Great view of the Arganose Castle. Nice swimming pools!!! A very relaxing hotel. The rooms were just okay. The television was tiny and the beds after I stripped the sheets for the maid were like beds that you find in a cabin in the woods. The price for two nights was great and overall it was a nice place for the weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 37 with our child....good room and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gibsonchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Location was good - short walk up from Ischia Ponte/Castello Aragonese. Amazing view of the castle. Very short cab ride from the Port. You can get to a few different beaches relatively quickly but there is also the nice pool area at the hotel. Bus stop is right outside.

Staff is very friendly and helpful, seems like a very close-knit/family business. Quiet. We were two 23-year-olds and felt young, families and older couples mostly.

Only complaint was the food - you can do without the half or full-board. Being in Campania it seems sinful to be eating poorly and the restaurants in the area are very affordable and good!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mtkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed for a weekend break. Room was quite plain, but comfortable and good value for the money. We had a nice view of the castle and water from the deck level of our room, but not actually from the room. The breakfast was good with a wide choice from fruit juice, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cakes, pastries and croissants. The pools, 3 of them on different levels were just great. Although it is high up on the hill the walking path down to near the castle was a pleasant walk, with some really great value restaurants The bus to the Port is at the gate. We bought a 2 day pass for the Bus and just got on and off all over the island good value. A special mention of the receptionist Raffella. She is just wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. She speaks very good English and was and great help to us.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank noosans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord, Norway
Level Contributor
372 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

Easy access with bus from Ischia Porto if you arrive without a car.
Good value for money for the rooms, which had what we needed. Good beds, bathroom okay. Also sunchairs and flowers in front of the room.

Scenic view to the castello and the sea , and a short walk down to Ischia ponte, with shops, restaurants and the bridge over to the castello. Also a pizzeria nearby the hotel, which might be worth trying if you want to eat somewhere close, as the food at the hotel was not good. A few dishes to choose from, but none of those our group ordered met the standards we are used to in Italy.

Pools and tennis courts , plenty of deck chairs and sunbeds

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

We are a young couple with a girl of 12. We spend a week, in Parco Cartaromana and had a very nice time. The hotel is especially very good for its rates. The view of the castle and the sea, the cleanness of the rooms and the staff were the best things of this hotel. Even if you don't have a room with "sea view" you manage to have a little of sea sight and it's still beautiful. There were staff able to communicate in English, German and a girl on the front desk who spoke perfect Spanish.
The hotel is located on a hill near the Aragonese Castle and there are public buses that take you to and from the city center and port every hour.
The breakfast was ok and we didn't try lunch and dinner but there is a decent pizzeria 100mt from the hotel.
There is wifi internet for free, but only available near the reception.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlejandraHenao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2010

We had booked to stay in this hotel half board for a whole week. However, we moved out after one night as we were not comfortable. We had paid extra for a 'comfort' room, but this consisted of two single beds and a double bunk bed - not really suitable at all for a couple, without children. The fan was broken. Also quite near smelly drain. There was not much choice of food for evening meal, and breakfast was very limited. We asked to change rooms, but were told that we had one of the best rooms. Admittedly this is a three star hotel, and perhaps we were being a bit fussy. However, this hotel was not for us.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pmf32919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#5 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 58 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
0.4 mi away
Delfini Strand Hotel Terme
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parco Cartaromana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parco Cartaromana

Property: Parco Cartaromana
Address: Via Nuova Cartaromana, 80077 Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ischia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parco Cartaromana 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Parco Cartaromana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco Cartaromana Ischia
Parco Cartaromana Hotel Ischia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing