We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Parco Cartaromana
Ranked #10 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Location was good - short walk up from Ischia Ponte/Castello Aragonese. Amazing view of the castle. Very short cab ride from the Port. You can get to a few different beaches relatively quickly but there is also the nice pool area at the hotel. Bus stop is right outside.

Staff is very friendly and helpful, seems like a very close-knit/family business. Quiet. We were two 23-year-olds and felt young, families and older couples mostly.

Only complaint was the food - you can do without the half or full-board. Being in Campania it seems sinful to be eating poorly and the restaurants in the area are very affordable and good!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 421 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2011

Stayed for a weekend break. Room was quite plain, but comfortable and good value for the money. We had a nice view of the castle and water from the deck level of our room, but not actually from the room. The breakfast was good with a wide choice from fruit juice, cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, cakes, pastries and croissants. The pools, 3 of them on different levels were just great. Although it is high up on the hill the walking path down to near the castle was a pleasant walk, with some really great value restaurants The bus to the Port is at the gate. We bought a 2 day pass for the Bus and just got on and off all over the island good value. A special mention of the receptionist Raffella. She is just wonderful and nothing was too much trouble. She speaks very good English and was and great help to us.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noosans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Easy access with bus from Ischia Porto if you arrive without a car.
Good value for money for the rooms, which had what we needed. Good beds, bathroom okay. Also sunchairs and flowers in front of the room.

Scenic view to the castello and the sea , and a short walk down to Ischia ponte, with shops, restaurants and the bridge over to the castello. Also a pizzeria nearby the hotel, which might be worth trying if you want to eat somewhere close, as the food at the hotel was not good. A few dishes to choose from, but none of those our group ordered met the standards we are used to in Italy.

Pools and tennis courts , plenty of deck chairs and sunbeds

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abcnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

We are a young couple with a girl of 12. We spend a week, in Parco Cartaromana and had a very nice time. The hotel is especially very good for its rates. The view of the castle and the sea, the cleanness of the rooms and the staff were the best things of this hotel. Even if you don't have a room with "sea view" you manage to have a little of sea sight and it's still beautiful. There were staff able to communicate in English, German and a girl on the front desk who spoke perfect Spanish.
The hotel is located on a hill near the Aragonese Castle and there are public buses that take you to and from the city center and port every hour.
The breakfast was ok and we didn't try lunch and dinner but there is a decent pizzeria 100mt from the hotel.
There is wifi internet for free, but only available near the reception.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlejandraHenao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

We had booked to stay in this hotel half board for a whole week. However, we moved out after one night as we were not comfortable. We had paid extra for a 'comfort' room, but this consisted of two single beds and a double bunk bed - not really suitable at all for a couple, without children. The fan was broken. Also quite near smelly drain. There was not much choice of food for evening meal, and breakfast was very limited. We asked to change rooms, but were told that we had one of the best rooms. Admittedly this is a three star hotel, and perhaps we were being a bit fussy. However, this hotel was not for us.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pmf32919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

This was our second stay at the hotel, and we could not wait to get back! It is truly a magical place. The views from the hotel were amazing, the staff couldent have been more helpful. The food was top class. I am looking forward to going back again this year!

Phil and Finn (Ireland)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Me and my wife have stayed at parco cartaromana second time this September(previous time in April 2008) and in Ischia for the forth time since 1994. We do travel extensively for both business and leisure in Europe and North America and find Ischia and particularly this property absolutely perfect for our needs. The view is breathtaking-reality is much better than the photos on the web-the little harbor (superb for swimming !) and the castle on the island in front of our room are reason enough to come here again and again !
But there are 3 thermal pools with curative waters of different temperature (large and cool for swimming, and two warm ones for relaxation-one is inside which is very convinient in case of bad weather, which is a rarity between April and October). There are 2 tennis courts and lash tropical vegetation. The staff is very attentive and a new employee-Francesco speaks excellent English(and very familiar with cultural needs of English speakers). The major improvement in the last year-quality of food-we ate 6 dinners out of 9 possibile and each was as good as anything we ever had on a vacation! For the price it is a great value anywhere in the world and so are the excellent vines-I recommend Giada for red and St. Michelle for wighte. Our friends (2 couples) who joined us for vacation at parco cartaromana were also impressed. All in all the hotel presents GREAT VALUE from any point of view.
PS. We were lucky to catch an excellent juzz festival during our stay !

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vgreen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#6 of 70 in Ischia
441 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#3 of 70 in Ischia
1,226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
1.8 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Valentino Terme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parco Cartaromana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parco Cartaromana

Address: Via Nuova Cartaromana, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Ischia
#13 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
Price Range: $109 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parco Cartaromana 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet and panoramic postion with a wonderfull view on Castello Aragonese, covers 6000 square meters and has 3 waterfall pools , ( one covered and with hydromassage); beauty center; sauna; solarium with sun-beds and umbrellas; 2 tennis playfields and private parkplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Parco Cartaromana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parco Cartaromana Ischia
Parco Cartaromana Hotel Ischia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing