We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!! What a place!”

Ristorante Aglio Olio e Pomodoro
Reserve with
Ristorante Aglio Olio e Pomodoro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 133 Restaurants in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $58
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wow!!!! What a place!”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

I spent my 40th birthday meal here. We arrived in Ponte a few days before the birthday celebration and went in for a pizza. They were delicious and whilst eating we spotted the 19 euro set menu: which includes antipasti, primo, secondo, contorno, desert wine or water per person - great deal. So we decided to come back that night and have that. It was fab and so we thought what better place to come back for the birthday meal. We had spotted a group eating a medley of starters. So we booked we turned up and at a mere 25 euro per person they dished out an amazing, flavourful and totally fantastic selection of their antipasti. I weep to think I can't go there tonight! Pummarola, aglio, olio as I like to think of it - thanks so much for the great food! You have to go there if you go to Ischia!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MTS_London186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    741
    452
    122
    37
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Pizza Perfetto!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Took a leisurely early evening stroll to this small restaurant we had previously spotted. All the tables are outside the property with several under a small canopy, mainly small tables but there are a few for larger families or groups. We were attended by a welcoming waiter and although our Italian and his English was not great, the waiter understood our order perfectly.

We had delicious pizzas and a huge bowl of mixed salad, washed down with Peroni. Looking at the other diners most had chosen pizza but a few had pasta or seafood dishes. There also appeared to be some locals dining too……always a sign of good food in our opinion!

Larry's Tip - try and get a table on level ground in preference to the ones on the slight slope, as we saw some people wobble about getting on and off their chairs.

Overall an excellent dining experience sat out in the warm streets of Ischia.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LastMinuteLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant!!!”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Well, this restaurant is one of the best that we tried since we are in Italy! Great service...the only thing is that they accept ONLY CASH! However, yesterday I had only 25 euros to pay and the bill was 42 Euros...they told me to come tomorrow morning to pay! We accept their offer and we day the next day. That was very nice that these people had confidence in tourists. Thank you again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ken_bil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best food we had on a 4 night stay”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Very fresh and tasty and very reasonably priced. The italians seem to eat there too. Wish we had discovered it on our first night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mistrycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We had a nice dinner here, nothing special or memorable about it. The restaurant was very crowded, with people waiting on the street for tables, and most of the waiters were more interested in schmoozing with regulars or friends than serving all the tables, so one guy was running frantically to attend to the guests. The site looks cute but it was not a comfortable, relaxed place for a meal.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RgrGTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Aglio Olio e Pomodoro also viewed

Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Ristorante Aglio Olio e Pomodoro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing