We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of castle Argonese”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Mare Blu Terme
Ranked #15 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed 4 days in Hotel Mare Blu Terme. We were firstly given a standard room with sea view, but we upgraded it with a room with a big terrace. The terrace was a saviour since we had brought our little daughter, so it was practical with more space (during her nap). Also we ordered room service and ate with the beautiful view of the the castello Argonese. The breakfast was very good and had a great offer. It is very convenient to have the beach just in front, especially for the children to play.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ohna77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 278 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Booked this hotel for two nights while on holiday in Sorrento, and was very happy with our choice, when we arrived Antonio was quick to put our cases in the room, check in was easy with Raffael, what a lovely man very helpful a Gentleman, the room was a good size, bath and shower, we had room 467 it had a large wrap around balcony, plenty of good quality products in the bathroom, breakfast was very good plenty of choice, and the pool area for the two days we were the only ones up there using it, probably as beach was in front of hotel, with lovely clear sea and lots of people using it, come out of the hotel turn left walk straight up the road 10 mins nice shops, good ice-creams, and restaurants Felippe was very helpful spoke very good English, a business is only as good as the staff working there, and they were excellent, Thank you all

Room Tip: Superior Sea View, has Balcony and Bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Am just back from a 3 night stay in this beautiful hotel. Hotel is smallish but so quaint & the staff couldn't do enough for you. Had a beautiful room facing the sea & the magnificent Castello de Aragones which is well worth a visit ( lots walking so suitable shoes). Breakfast had a large choice and couldn't fault & we didn't eat in hotel at night. Thermal pool & a standard pool available & lots of spa treatments on offer. Overall found the whole visit very relaxing & the people so friendly & not the hustle & bustle of many places. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Best views at the front rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WAGRAIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Mare Blu for 3 days in October. The hotel is located near Ischia Ponte, in the older area of the town and walking distance to the Castello Aragonese. We had a lovely room at the top floor with the views of the sea and Castello. The room was quite small and furnished simply but neatly, the terrace was large and could fit more comfortable furniture.

The hotel staff was exceptional, very personable and helpful. They made our stay truly comfortable and enjoyable, provided lots of useful recommendations on places to eat, car rental, use of local buses, etc. Thank you to Veronica, Gianfranco, and Felippe for all their help!

The hotel has a really nice breakfast and a lovely pool area, the weather was a bit rainy during our stay so we did not get to use the pools very much.

Room Tip: Even in October, there are lots of mosquitoes. Keep your balcony door closed at night and bring the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VasyaStamford_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

An excellent hotel on a lovely island. After 3 days in Rome we stayed here for a relaxing four nights in October 2013. We were given a superb room on the 4th floor with large balcony and large bed. The bed was comfortable, room nice and dark with shutters, plenty of hanging space,safe and a mini fridge. The continental breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. We ate in their restaurant for 2 evenings of our stay. Nice food, 30 euros each and wine at about 25 euros. The spa is great but quite pricey 80 euros for a decent length massage, but it was fabulous.

The hotel is very clean, relaxed and the staff helpful. You are provided with robes, slippers and beach towels. The pool area is a lovely sun trap, and the sister hotels pool area and beach are also very pleasant.

The hotel barman Pepe is a real gent, making us very welcome and deserves a special mention. We would recommend taking some mosquito plug ins for the room, though there, we were not sure if it was the hotels or a previous guests, but we were bitten quite badly. We overlooked this as we were travelling later in the year.

We would highly recommend this hotel and the island itself as a lovely destination.

Room Tip: 417 large room with balcony at the front overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful lobby, bar. Excellent breakfast and the serving time span for breakfast is long. The pool is beautiful. The spa is well equipped. We rented the only room with the balcony facing in front of the hotel and we had beautiful scene of the Castle Aragonese. The hotel is situtated in Ischia Ponte, walking distance to the Castle and the main town center, shops, eateries. Fantastic experience, will return. John Franco was excellent in suggestions throughout Ischia, he should know, he lives there. He was helpful in recommending a trustworthy taxi service, Constantino, for ventures to Lacco Ameno, Negombo Beach, and Casamicciola Terme,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I didn't have the best start to my stay as there was a bike race on the island the day I arrived and I had to walk from the port dragging my luggage for about 30 minutes as I was told there were no buses or taxis running by the hotel. I later found out I could have caught a taxi part of the way which was frustrating. The service wasn't the friendliest at all but the room was fantastic with a great view of the sea and castle. The pool area was beautiful. The breakfast buffet was excellent and great for coeliacs as there were gluten free options - a big plus. The maid staff were lovely and always prepared the room beautifully each evening. I would say this would have been a near perfect experience had the service been friendlier and more helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pippa283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.0 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#3 of 70 in Ischia
1,224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#8 of 70 in Ischia
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mare Blu Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mare Blu Terme

Address: Via Pontano 36, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ischia
#9 Spa Hotel in Ischia
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ischia
#18 Family Hotel in Ischia
Price Range: $127 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Mare Blu Terme 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Mare Blu Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mare Blu Terme Ischia
Mare Blu Terme Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing