We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delfini Strand Hotel Terme
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Don Felipe(Ischia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aragonese(Ischia)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noris Hotel(Ischia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,358)
Filter reviews
1,358 results
Traveler rating
757
291
95
99
116
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
291
95
99
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight switchessmall thingscroissantsthermal waterischia islandnice breakfaststar hotelan amazing viewespressocastlebusesbalconiesterme
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 1,358 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Situated in Carta Romana the Strand Hotel Delfini has one of the most beautiful views of Ischia.
Very beautifull room with a wonderfull view of the castle.
Excellent food in the restauraunt
Excellent service

I will go back as soon as i can

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel is a bit far from Ischia Porte.You can take bus no. 7 or 13 from the bus stand which will drop you at the gate of the hotel. You have to buy tickets (1.9 Euro for 90 mins) before boarding the bus. The standard rooms are in deplorable condition so opt for only Deluxe Rooms preferably on 2 or 3 floor to get a good view of the sea. Do not expect hotel staff to carry your luggage. Other than that the service is good. They upgraded us to Deluxe Room for one day as we were very unhappy with our standard room (Room No. 17) as it was smelly & damp and did not have any view.
Breakfast is average. On second day of our stay the breakfast served was mostly the leftovers from the previous day and nothing was replenished. The buffets are expensive and not worth.
The best part of the hotel apart from ttheir location, is their THERMAL WATER SPA which is free of cost.

Room Tip: Book only Deluxe Rooms preferably on the 2 and 3 floor for amazing view. Avoid room 17 & 20 incase you are taking standard rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shalini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

None of the help ever said hi..beautiful views but such a cold feeling at the hotel. For 5 days they never fixed our air conditioning..they lied everyday with excuses and refused to move us from our highest paid suit. Every time there was a wedding with lots of noise..they took furniture from our Rommel for the wedding and never brought it back. Sorry to say this hotel has the worst service on the island..do not stay here's....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Our stay was not bad but we would not go back. Here is why:
1. Hotel website and description of packages raised our expectations but what we found was different and not as advertised.
2. The rooms are smaller than they look on the site.
3. The service is quite bad, certainly for American standards.
4. The package described products and services that were not available at the hotel but at another resort off-site. I actually had to insist with the proprietor in order to receive a free shuttle service to the harbour, which was included in the package.
Good points for:
1. Excellent food in the restaurant.
2. Great location right by the sea (uncommon in Ischia)
4. Overall quiet.

As I said, we would not go back but we could recommend it to budget tourist who come across a discounted offer, as long as they understand that all the spa treatments offered in the package are not available at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view on the main building, not the building below.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank romeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We have just returned from our 2 week honeymoon (Sept 2011). We had 2 nights in Rome and 6 nights in Sorrento before arriving at Hotel Delfini for 4 nights. At the other 2 hotels the staff went out of their way to look after us and the service was exceptional. And then we arrived at hotel Delfini.

The staff were the most unfriendly, unhelpful, rude people we have ever come across. The only information we were given at check in was how much extra we could pay for lunch and dinner at the hotel. No info on anything about the hotel, where it was, how we get to the main parts of ischia... and certainly NO MENTION about our honeymoon.

The staff had no English, which made it extremely difficult. Even when we did feel like complaining we couldn't. In fact, we were barely spoken to after we had checked in.

The few staff there were on 2 of the 4 days were openly arguing by the pool and in the restaurant at breakfast. The "lifeguard/swimming porter" shouted across us and stormed off. Not the relaxing environment we had in mind for our stay.

We were also outraged that there was no way of getting a drink/snack by the pool or "beach". You had to get dressed and sit in restaurant and pay 18 euros per person for a very basic buffet salad lunch. The lack of customer service was just unbelievable.

The restaurant as said before, was crammed full of tables and very untidy. The breakfast was very poor- cold scrambled eggs and stale rolls. They would even clear away the food while you were still trying to eat it. We only ate lunch there one day and that was also extremely poor.

When we were not lying by the pool we spent as much time out of the hotel as possible as we did not feel welcome. It was also very noticeable that the Italian guests of the hotel were looked after very well. We saw their bags being carried up/down all the stairs on check in/check out. We barely got a goodbye when we checked out.

The only positive thing I have to say about this hotel is that our room was very nice. We had a big jacuzzi bath and a fantastic shower, with a balcony overlooking the sea.

The mini bar was never re stocked though, which was a pain.

On our return I have been onto the hotel's website and not a SINGLE word on there is true. There is certainly no shuttle service. In fact, reading the website made me really really angry!!

I would not recommend that anyone stay in this hotel. The only part of our honeymoon where we didn't feel happy.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capricorno432, Scotto rappresentate della direzione at Delfini Strand Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2011

Dear Guest, sorry that your stay is not 'state of his gradimento.Sicuramente take note of some of his advice to improve further the quality of our very servizi.Mortifica his opinion the work of our staff and our staff is always attentive to the needs of struttura.L of our guests 'hotel and has been widely recognized, and' certificate for the quality of services offered by an entity with proven experience in the world. Our headquarters and 'chosen every year as a location to shoot films, all because of its haunting beauty naturale.La kitchen and' mentioned on the main newspapers as excellent, obtaining important awards and premi.Non I want to add more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews