We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“watch out for standard rooms! attenzione alle camere standard!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delfini Strand Hotel Terme
Ranked #32 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Reviewed May 23, 2011

The room offered was in awful conditions! There was mold on the walls and from the muggy air it seemed like no one had stayd in that room for months! This is what you get after having booked spa-package a month before and having payd 30% as advance! As we weren't happy neither with the attitude nor the solutions offered by the hotel staff, we left the hotel same evening.
For me it was very strange to hear such words from hotel personell: "well, but you have booked a standard room, haven't you?"
So, if this is the standard of this 4 star hotel - watch out!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
24  Thank Merle_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,301)
There are newer reviews for Delfini Strand Hotel Terme
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 47 of 1,302 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2010

My daughter & I had the pleasure of a 4 night stay at the Delfini. The location, setting, food, room & service were beyond compare. The entire staff & especially Francesco, the Manager made every effort to ensure our stay was relaxing & most enjoyable. Ischia is a great little Italian island with the warmth & charm expected from years of catering to visitors from around the world. Thanks again, Francesco.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jacadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

The paint on the stairs leading down to the hotel was peeling, there were tonnes of bugs of the railing. No one to help us the the luggage. The hotel clerk had dirty finger nails. We had reserved two rooms for two nights. They gave us rooms in the basement where when we came out of the elevator, there were a dozen extra chairs blocking the hallway. A definite fire escape issue. The paint in the rooms was peeling and electrical wiring was sticking out of the walls. We found several bugs in the bed. When we told the cleck of our dissappointment , she told us that we offended her.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank Brigitte4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capricorno432, Replica di Francesco Scotto d'Abusco at Delfini Strand Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2011
Google Translation

Gentile ospite, mi dispiace che la sua vacanza non e' stata di gradimento...Numerosi i cambiamenti intervenuti nella struttura durante l'inverno 2011 infatti stiamo valutando ed in procinto di conseguire la classificazione superiore ovvero cinque stelle lusso.Siamo stati perfino citati nella prestigiosa rivista Albatros come "un angolo verde di Paradiso" con il seguente articolo che brevemente riassumo" Arrivare all'Hotel Delfini di Ischia significa immergersi in uno scenario paesaggistico che da solo ricompensa il viaggio.Non solo la vista ma tutti i sensi sono coinvolti, mentre si scende la breve scalinata che porta all'ampia piscina termale ed alle terrazze con vista su caratromana."
Per noi l'ospitalità e' sacra e sempre lo sarà

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hamburg/Nottingham
133
Reviewed July 24, 2005

Having spent weeks planning a surprise birthday trip for my partner we finally arrived on the island to be greated with exactly the same experience I now read of from the lady from Dublin. The website is ABSOLUTELY nothing like the real thing. The place was a hole. We arrived and were left waiting whilst our room was 'prepared'. They then led us out of the hotel complex up the hill to another house which they so call 'owned' and showed us a room of awful standard. It has 2 twin beds (not the double ordered) was brown and 70's, smelt rancid, was dark and depressing and nothing at all like the white tiled, fresh rooms displayed on their website. We immediately declined their offer and walked back to the hotel to ask what other rooms they would offer us (luckily I had printed the website photos etc and showed them this asking where our room of this stanarad was) The response was not promising. In stuttered German and English we undertood only one room was like this (number 15) and no others rooms of any standard were available. We had to then find other accommodation to spend the rest of our holiday in as we could not bare to stay even one night in such a misleading awful place. If we could use for trade descriptions I would certianly do so! Please save yourself, time, money and hassle and look elsewhere!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capricorno432, Francesco Scotto d'Abusco replica in qualità di rappresentante della direzione at Delfini Strand Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,
mi duole dove osservare che la sua recensione e' priva di contenuto sostanziale e si riferisce ad altro, considerando che l'hotel delfini nel 2009 ha subito modifiche strutturali e gestionali ed e' stato interamente ristrutturato negli anni 2009/2010.Entrate nelle stanze della meraviglia dell’Hotel Delfini.
Un mondo di lusso e di eleganza, atmosfere avvolgenti e rilassanti, tra mobili preziosi, stoffe pregiate e ceramiche artistiche che vi farà sentire perfettamente in armonia e relax.
All’Hotel Delfini vivrete la materializzazione dei vostri desideri tra natura e comfort estremo, in dimore da sogno affacciate sul mare, sul Castello Aragonese, sulla baia di Cartaromana, dallo stile ricercato, ognuna dotata di servizi regali per un benessere infinito…Ogni anno all’Hotel Delfini vengono ospiti da tutte le parti del mondo, catturati dalla bellezza del nostro panorama e dall’atmosfera raffinata dei nostri ambienti. Un luogo esclusivo che non può non essere captato da chi di bellezza se ne intende! Ed infatti sono numerosissimi i vip tra personaggi dello spettacolo, della moda e dell’alta finanza che scelgono di trascorrere le loro vacanze nell’incanto dell’Hotel Delfini.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2005

I spent a weekend during March at Strand Hotel Delfini, and it has been a good experience. It was a off peak period, so we got a big price discount. We had a double ensiute room, that was not beauty as seen in the hotel website, but functional. We requested a full board accomodation, so we had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel. Breakfast was a normal one, lunch and dinner were made up of two dishes (each of one chosen among three) and a sweet or fruit. The location is great 'cose hotel is located amongst rocks above the sea, but if you are without a car, it's quite difficult to reach the centre 'cose public bus has a frequency of a trip every 45 minutes.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aquila80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2004

To anyone that is considering staying here in the near future - DONT! My boyfriend and I planned a long touring holiday around Italy in Summer 2003 and for the last few days we wanted to chill out by the sea. The website makes the hotel etc look great and ideal for what we wanted so we booked for 6 nights. When we got there it couldnt have been further from the truth. They kept us waiting for 2 hours as our room was not ready. Then the room we got was NOTHING like those on the website (overlooked concrete space, and decor was 70's brown with cracks in sink and wall). When we tried to get our deposit back (which was taken illegally from my credit card, number was given to hold the room but they took 200 Euros without my consent) they flatly refused so we decided to stay the first night there rather than leave empty handed. Later on that evening my boyfriend had a shower in our ensuite and the water flooded the entire room and out into the hallway. They tried to blame this on us and the maid even shouted profanities at us (not knowing that I had a little bit of Italian so I replied and that kept her quiet!). Overall a very stressful experience with a lack of customer service that was the most appalling we have ever come across. We ended up moving to another hotel 3 doors away Giardino Eden which was absolutely beautiful and run by two lovely sisters and come highly recommended .

33  Thank DubGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capricorno432, Francesco Scotto d'Abusco replica at Delfini Strand Hotel Terme, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2011
Google Translation

Gentile ospite,
voglio comunicarvi con la presente il mio totale disappunto sulle sue riflessioni, ad oggi sicuramente non piu' attuali, ove si considera che l'Hotel Delfini ha ottenuto il riconoscimento della classificazione superiore ovvero cinque stelle lusso ed e' stato interamente ristrutturato nell'anno 2009/2010.Oggi vantiamo il primato di essere tra i primi Hotel Della Campania.Negli anni infatti si sono riscontrati anche notevoli cambi gestionali e alla propaggine organizzativa.L'Hotel Delfini di Ischia, albergo amato dalle star, è un luogo eccelso per i grandi eventi che vogliono lasciare il segno – non a caso l’Ischia Global Film Fest, una delle manifestazioni più importanti che si svolgono sull'isola di Ischia, ci ha individuato come “set” per i suoi party con le stelle del cinema.
Per noi l'ospitalità e' sacra e sempre lo sarà. Grazie infinite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank davide b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischia hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giardino delle Ninfe e La Fenice
0.6 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#4 of 70 in Ischia
1,189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mare Blu Terme
Hotel Mare Blu Terme
#15 of 70 in Ischia
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Strand Hotel Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Strand Hotel Terme

Address: Via Carta Romana 68, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ischia
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ischia
#20 Spa Hotel in Ischia
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ischia
Price Range: $56 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfini Strand Hotel Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most exclusive spots on the whole island of Ischia awaits you for a holiday amid the wonders of the nature surrounding us, without having to do without the comforts of a more central area.The Hotel Delfini is like a jewel set between greenery and sea, overlooking the Cartaromana bay with its famous natural thermal pools, Sant’Anna rocks, the fifteenth century Guevara Tower and the Aragonese Castle’s ancient manor house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delfini Strand Hotel Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strand Hotel Ischia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing