We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Zi' Nannina a' mare
Reserve with
Zi' Nannina a' mare is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 132 Restaurants in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $77
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Fantastic scenery. Fantastic dessert. Food was interesting but not the best I had.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xiaolisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    56
    14
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oldenburg, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I think this was really one of our best restaurant experiences ever. We got there by accident and there weren't many people, but it was just great. The view is very nice, you sit with a full sea view. And the food was excellent. We had Spaghetti pomodoro and it was so great. I didn't know that such a simple meal can be so tasty. After that we had tuna. The fish was absolutely fresh and perfectly cooked. It was really the best fish I have ever had, for sure.
Finally the waiter was also very friendly. He was personal but still professional, means excellent.
You should really go there, don't look for the prizes, just enjoy.
It is made easy just to enjoy.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Niels M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“This is the best place for lunch or dinner on the beautiful island of Ischia”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We have eaten here a number of times and each time we were completely blown away with the food, the people, the scenery!! You can face the water or the Argonese Castle and feel completely relaxed! The owners are wonderful too!!! Do not miss this fabulous restuarant and the Island of Ischia!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvana_Michel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great restaurant - combination of tradional and creative”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

My partner is from Ischia so I go there regularly. I have eaten in many restaurants but this remains my favourite. The menu is a combines the traditional local dishes with those that are altogether more creative. There is something for every taste and all ingredients are super fresh. The calamari with balsamic, parmesan and rocket is to die for!! I have it every time!! Another favourite is the pasta tubes stuffed with sea bream and served with a tomato sauce. There are lots of things to choose from - you won't be disappointed. I have tried some of the highest rated restaurants in Ischia, and honestly believe this one is better. You can eat "al fresco" - overlooking the sea and shaded by palm trees - a wonderfol setting in the summer months. Service is great, prices are reasonable and there is a good wine list. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mary_b2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zi' Nannina a' mare also viewed

Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
 

Been to Zi' Nannina a' mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing