We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Miramare e Castello Hotel
Ranked #9 of 70 Hotels in Ischia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Wonderful (unique!) view but very very small room and bed! Noise from the near public beach all day long.
Nice breakfast. Gorgeous hall, arrival loung and dining room. People working there very helpful and Friendly.
The Spa is perfect if you want to relax yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greta007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 415 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

This being our 2nd visit to Ischia we chose to stay in the Ponte area at this great hotel. I don't know we have a negative thing to say. The rooms were very clean with great views. The breakfeast was possibly one of the best hotel breakfeasts we have ever had. The staff was so friendly and helpful w/ any of our needs and requests. The beach is amazing and not over crowded. If you have any questions please let me know as we did stay there for 7 nights so got a good feeling for the hotel and the area. The previous year we stayed at Hotel Mezzatorre which is a 5 star hotel that didn't compare the least to Miramare for so many reasons. Thanks for such a great vacation!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinlandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The pictures do not do this place justice. The beach and the view are just amazing! We were there when the weather was extremely warm and the warm, clear waters and the sandy beach were a welcome break. The property is right on the beach with a perfect layout for those who do not want to walk far to get to teh water. the hotel has its own little private stretch of beach. Very Italian local crowd. The water is crystal clear and the beach service very professional.
Breakfast was very good although the restaurant tended to be a little too warm for my taste.
The rooms are on the small side but perfectly adequate and very clean; the views for the seaview rooms are exquisite. We also had a room with terrace, which is worth the extra price for those who like to sit out in the evening. Professional and helpful staff. Overall, a great experience and would definitely go back

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, and lovely cocktails watching the sun set on the terrace. Really easy stroll to the castle and to local restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We booked through Hotwire.com and got very lucky - we got this hotel under the 5 star category. The hotel was very clean, had great amenities and free wi-fi throughout the hotel. A big plus for us was the sister hotel (Garden Eden) which was a short water taxi (5 euro each) away. Overall, our stay was great at this hotel. Oh and I forgot...very good breakfast too!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I booked here after considering other properties around Ischia Porte. Most important for us was free WiFi as I was travelling with a teenager. This hotel offered free Wifi which immediately set it apart from many other hotels of a similar standard (the day that hotels without free wifi realise that they are losing customers because of their reluctance to fully embrace this technological era will be a happy day for many travellers!)

We looked at the map and figured we could walk from the Ferry, we did, but would advise anyone with large bags or less than average fitness to take a taxi. We were greeted by Enzo who showed us to our room. Somehow we were lucky enough to get room 205 (we booked seaview thankfully) which seemed to be the best room on this floor as it had a balcony.

We never tired of looking at the beach, boats and impressive Castello d'aragonese, we could even look at it through the windows above the bath whilst we were showering !

The jacuzzis on the rooftop were too cold to use but the warm water pool in the basement and nearby sauna were favourite spots for us. The ladies in the Beauty Spa were fantastic... (one full massage and a pedicure later !) definitely recommend.

Breakfast was okay but I did miss the simple things like being able to have a piece of toast. There was a sumptuous array of sweet pastries but many westerners often enjoy a piece of toast with breakfast (and perhaps a cuppa) as there was no provision to make toast (and i am not one for a custard pastries etc. in the morning) I ended up skipping more than a few of the included breakfasts. Scrambled eggs were on offer but I prefer to eat them with toast.

This hotel has a wonderful deck for lounging, a ladder into the sea from this deck and gauze-draped day beds as well. I would definitely recommend the Miramare as a wonderful romantic retreat, especially if one were to book a seaview suite on the first floor, each has a private daybed on the balcony ....superb! Perfect for a honeymoon.

Yes, this hotel was a little way out of town but not too far. I looked at hotels closer to the Port itself but our view and hotel facilities seemed to be superior.

We hired a scooter and had no troubles at all but it is also serviced by a bus route. All of the staff, including the housekeepers, were extremely helpful and lovely. The rooms were clean and we really enjoyed our stay here. A great base for anyone who wishes to explore Ischia.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms a must.... ask for 205 if you can ! Best suites for honeymooners/romantic escapes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TW_Yachtgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a week, 30 April - 7 May 2012. We had 3 rooms, 2 sea facing.
From entering the hotel the staff greeted us and helped us with our luggage. We were shown to our room and it was beautiful. The terrace, the view, everything was perfect. The hotel is spotlessly clean and decorated very stylishly, very chic. The furnishings in the public areas are beautiful.
Breakfast was fresh and full of variety. Bacon, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, vast array of bread, cheese, hams, cereals, fruit, yogurts etc you wouldn’t get bored with it.
We had lunch and dinner and the hotel on some days and it was to a very high standard, the food was excellent.
The waiters were very good, remembering the drinks we ordered from the day before, always willing and helpful. Also being very patient with our young daughter and getting things for her that she liked. I was worried before we arrived, that the hotel may be more for couples. However, our 4 year old was welcomed and we didn’t feel uncomfortable.
Sitting out eating breakfast on the edge of the private beach was wonderful and the view of the castle was amazing.
There is an indoor pool and hot tub and they are very warm, we went there every day. There are also outdoor hot tubs on the roof and an outdoor pool.
Exercising in the rooftop gym didn’t seem such a chore when you can look out over the sea and see all the surrounding islands.
The bedrooms were cleaned daily and the lady that regularly cleaned our room was very pleasant and did a very good job. Our beds were turned down in the evening.
There were plenty of towels, also towels for the beach and fluffy robes which most people wore out to the pool or to the spa.
The manager\director of the hotel was warm and friendly and couldn’t do enough for us.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone with or without children. It’s in the perfect spot, the staff are amazing and we loved every day. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Choose a sea facing room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2melt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.9 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,624 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.2 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#3 of 70 in Ischia
1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#8 of 70 in Ischia
441 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mare Blu Terme
Hotel Mare Blu Terme
#15 of 70 in Ischia
279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Punta Molino Beach Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramare e Castello Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramare e Castello Hotel

Address: Via Pontano 5, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Ischia
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ischia
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ischia
#20 Romantic Hotel in Ischia
Price Range: $119 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Miramare e Castello Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miramare e Castello Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare e Castello Ischia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing