We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my best stau in italy”
Review of Villa Lieta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Lieta
Ranked #2 of 33 Ischia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2012

absolutely all! I travel a lot and in Italy also. but it was my best staying. Family couple who run this hotel extremaly nice people ,friendly and do all best to help with any your wish, question. Its realy home stay. Rooms is perfectly clean and new, in quite good style, very comfortable. u can use hall which is together with kitchen, make tea or coffee.interenet wifi perfect good signal in room. breakfast is wonderful with home sweets cook, Anna brings it every morning hot , just made by her mom. Breakfasts serves in top terrace with stanning view of sea and castello. location is great. its old charming area, just some steps from Ponte and castel. around some good restaurants and shops. i was stay one week, quite easy to travel around Ischia from there. and if i will back to this wonderful island again, i will stay without any doubts in Villa Lieta. Thank you a lot Anna and Roger!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TatyanaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 172 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Lieta in May for 3 nights. We carefully selected this B&B as one of the 4 locations while exploring the Amalfi Coast and the islands. The rooms are decorated to a very high standard (classic style with an edgy finish). the breakfast is served on the rooftop with fantastic view over the castle. This is so much more than a B&B: Anna (the owner) helped us to plan our itenary around the island every day, her mother made little cakes for breakfast and her husband gave us a ride to the ferry when we were leaving and great tips for Capri. We strongly recommend to anyone exploring Amalfi to include a few nights at this b&b in Ischia. The place is perfectly located to try the amazing thermal springs (negombo - don't miss it) and visit the best seafood restaurants (mezzanotte). You can also take a ferry to Capri for the day and then continue
your trip Positano. We will definitely be back and don't even bother considering anything else in Ischia. Villa Lieta beats any 5 star hotels!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katalin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My Wife and myself were coming to the end of a business and social trip from Germany and Italy and wanted to spend some quality time together and thought of Ischa as we had heard so much about the island thought it should be a must. We chose villa lieta because of its cosiness and close proximity to the shore and the views of Ischa ponte and the Argonese Castle. Anna who had hosted our stay made us feel like we were at home in Australia with a warn exceptional personal touch. We found our room to be well appointed, clean and fresh everyday.To add further to this amazing stay at Villa Lieta was waking up in the morning and able to experience the magnificent views offered whilst being exposed to an assortment of exquisite home made cakes with home style coffee on the breakfast terrace across the port and to the castle. We would wish a glorious stay to all who visit and stay with Anna at Villa lieta.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

We stayed here for a week during our honeymoon and had a great time. We loved the decor which is very nicely done, so are the bathrooms. We booked the pink room and upon arrival were given the chance to have a look in all rooms apart from the blue room as it was out of high season and the others were available as well. We stuck with our choice and were very happy with it. The owners were very nice, the English spoken was limited but sufficient and we felt like we had a lot of privacy. The breakfast was basic but the views of the sea and the castle from the amazing roof terrace added to the experience! We preferred being on this side of the island as it feels a bit more out of the way and it is still easy to reach everything by bus.
We would recommend Villa Lieta to anyone and would love to come again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nezia411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

After we've travelled around the island we quickly agreed that we made a good choice staying in Ischia Ponte, and a even better one staying at charming Viella Lieta. There's not that much more to add that haven't been written here before - we loved our stay here.

Our room (towards the street) was large enough, clean and comfortable and nicely decorated. The shared areas were also nice - and the roof terrace with the view of the sea and the castello was beautiful. This, together with very good, friendly service and a great location, makes this a place we will surely return to.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

We went for a week to Ischia and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay than Villa Lieta. Though it is upstairs the inside is very modern and clean. We stayed in the Blue Room and had an absolutely amazing view of the sea and Castle Aragonese. Located in Ischia Ponte, it is in a peaceful setting despite the many places to eat in the immediate area. There is a bus just around the corner that goes to the main bus depot (the cheapest and best way to get around the island) but it was always pleasant to walk to the bus depot.
Breakfast was simple but they were happy to prepare any kind of drink you requested and provided a selection of local pastries. All this was on the terrace roof, once again with the beautiful view.
Maurizio and Godiva were extremely helpful and friendly when it came to activities on the island and even gave us discount vouchers to the fabulous Negumbo thermal spa!
The rooms come with air conditioning and it was always pleasant to return from a long day in the sun to a quiet, cool, and beautifully prepared room - Godiva would put a different flower arrangement on the bed every day which always made us feel welcome.
I could go on but would only repeat what others have said about this perfect little getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greyteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

Without wanting to repeat what the others have written here, I can only confirm that Villa Lieta is exceptional. We found the place accidentally and I have to say we had huge luck. Great location (near the castle in Ischia Ponte, about 100 meters from the beach), close to everything, yet further away from the overcrowded places in Ischia, this little b&b hotel provided a great relaxing opportunity to us. Apart from the terrace with a view on the sea, the interior and exterior of the place is flawless. The staff running the place is always friendly and they treat you almost as if you were a part of the family. Annapaola (owner) gives tips for daily programs, if the beach is not enough.

Ristorante da Ciccio gets a special mention from me too. Absolutely spectacular pasta and seafood, great service and unforgetable dinners. Its the place the locals choose as well so I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank GaborGomori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ischia hotels
0.3 mi away
Miramare e Castello Hotel
1.2 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ulisse
Hotel Ulisse
#6 of 70 in Ischia
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#3 of 70 in Ischia
1,224 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Giardino delle Ninfe e La Fenice
1.1 mi away
Relais Bijoux Bed & Breakfast
Relais Bijoux Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Ischia Porto
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Lieta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Lieta

Address: Via Luigi Mazzella 25, 80077, Ischia, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Ischia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Ischia
Price Range: $68 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an ideal location in the historic center of Ischia, Ischia Ponte, Villalieta is perfect for those seeking relaxation and thermal spas, a cultural tourism experience and for diners fancying local Mediterranean cuisine and an array of fresh seafood. Ischia Ponte boasts a vast selection of restaurants, cafes, boutiques, galleries and shops including antiques and local artisans. Villalieta is just walking-distance from the famous Giardini Eden thermal spas and the beautiful Cartaromana beach, where motor boats (with or without skipper) can be rented for a day around the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Lieta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing