We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Don't ruin your your visit by staying here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Villa Angelica

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Villa Angelica
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Radnor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't ruin your your visit by staying here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Such a beautiful old building in a great location, but the owner is nasty and stubborn and frankly ruined our stay. I think the problem was that we booked through a promotion on our credit card, so from the moment we arrived he made a point to tell us we were not paying what the room was worth. But instead of leaving it at that, he dramatically refused us service through our three day stay - for example, at breakfast the other guests were treated to delightful banter and choice of meal - for us, he gave everyone eggs one way, and when a waiter tried to pour our juice, he said "no, they didn't pay." Similarly, he wouldn't let the women clean our rooms or give fresh towels. From our perspective, we'd saved and saved for this trip and were thrilled to be able to use the credit card points to make it happen. But he acted like we were trying to cheat him. So sad! We did enjoy the beautiful island, the extraordinary beaches, and the quaint restaurants - but the hostility of our hotel experience was regrettable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    17
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
37
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Hotel Villa Angelica is a boutique hotel, strategically located in the charming town of Lacco Ameno on the island of Ischia. It is easily accessible via taxi or bus, from the Ports of Ischia or Casamicciola. Additionally, it is within walking distance of the renowned Negombo Thermal Park and bus transportation to all points on the island is nearby.

The property is extremely well-maintained and artistically decorated. It has the feel of a residence made all the more comfortable and inviting by its proprietors, Franco & Else Conte.

Our time on Ischia exceeded our expectations in large part due to our accommodations at Villa Angelica and making the acquaintance of the delightful Conte family. We also thank Paolo & Patrizia Coppolo, proprietors of Weekend-a-Napoli, also a boutique hotel, for their recommendation of Villa Angelica.

Room Tip: Room #111 with generous storage, ample terrace and sea view is highly recommended, if you are able t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaeta-centric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballina, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Albergo Villa Angelica is a small, family-run establishment and it shows. The friendly personal service, facilities, attention to detail, standard of cleaning and food all reflect the care and effort taken. The location is convenient for public transport, shopping, cafes, swimming and passeggiata.

We stayed for 7 nights half-board. Francesco takes great pride in the food he serves and it was truly excellent - traditional, varied, plentiful and great value for money.

Our room was extremely comfortable and had a balcony overlooking the beautiful garden courtyard. The location is quiet, no traffic noise.

Lacco Ameno is a charming community, less "touristy" than Ischia Porto.

A beautiful hotel that delivers far more than the expectations promoted by the images and words contained in the web-site. Would not consider staying at another hotel on Ischia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BBS99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Hefa, Israel
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were in the Villa for more than a week this July. To summarize our stay - we were very pleased. The family who owns and runs the place is very warm and friendly, they give you a good feeling of a local home. The other staff were also very polite and efficient in their work. Location of the villa is very good, 2 minutes from bus/taxi point and in a quiet street. We had nice room with view to sea side (the sea is not right out but not far) with very big balcony. a ventilator in the room ceiling together with the air-condition is very good for cooling.

We had dinner (CENA) one evening, in which we invited some of our friends. The food was tasty and delicious, with lot of surprises, comes from the hands of FRANCESCO the family father. The assistance we got from the staff with recommendations about island sights and attraction was precise and helpful.

The local warm water pool though a bit small, turned to be a sweet end of every day in the sea or after a daily tour. Opened till 19:30 and let us feel the minerals and heat combined with Jacuzzi streams.

One point we wish to be improved is the refrigerator (FRIGO). It does not cool very strong, is a bit small, and has no freezer. Even this small one helped us putting water and some fruit.

Room Tip: a room with balcony which enlarges the place you have
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitsi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

A destination that is well worth checking out is the island of Ischia, near Naples. And the hotel to stay at is Villa Angelica, reasonably priced and a real gem, in Lacco Ameno, surrounded by gardens and a short walk to the town center. There is lots to see and do there and buses run regularly to other towns on the island. The family who run Villa Angelica are welcoming and run a lovely establishment where you have access to thermal spa facilities and a relaxing, green, and calm environment. Francesco is an excellent cook, using fresh daily ingredients. He also speaks english and french and probably other languages, and bends over backwards to make your stay rewarding. Be sure to check out the colorful festivals and processions on Ischia at various times. There's lots to see and do there.

Room Tip: Choice of relaxing garden/mountain view or bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarryOfDFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2010

We have stayed twice in this hotel, both times with our 3-4 month baby. Each time we have been blown away by the cleanliness of the place as a whole and the helpful, family friendly staff. We would recommend sampling the evening meal even if you do not choose to stay half board. It is home made, fresh Italian food at its best, served with wine that is locally produced on Ischia. It is incredible value for money.

We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samjan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encinitas,CA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed here with our 3 teenagers and found it delightful! The hotel is a pleasant stroll to the beach and to the main drag of the little town of Lacco Ameno. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, kind and accommodating, the whole place was spotless and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeezerPunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lacco Ameno hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#2 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Terme Villa Svizzera
Albergo Terme Villa Svizzera
#9 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
3.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#15 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
0.6 mi away
Resort Grazia Terme
Resort Grazia Terme
#3 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terme San Lorenzo
Hotel Terme San Lorenzo
#6 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Villa Angelica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Villa Angelica

Property: Albergo Villa Angelica
Address: Via Quattro Novembre 28, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Villa Angelica 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three stars hotel situated a few minutes walk from the center of Lacco Ameno, close to the beach and near the tourist berth. A family run hotel in a typically mediterranean architecture, set amongst a green oasis with a naturally volcanic heated pool and a wellness zone.The twenty rooms, all with en-suite bathrooms are with air conditioning, ceiling fan, TV, telephone, minibar.The owners themselves take care of a tasty and wholesome cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Villa Angelica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Hotel Lacco Ameno
Albergo Villa Angelica Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Lacco Ameno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing