We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Angelica
Nearby Hotels
$292
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Antares(Lacco Ameno)(Great Value!)
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bristol(Lacco Ameno)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Celestina(Lacco Ameno)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Raffaela(Lacco Ameno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
45
26
9
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
26
9
5
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 87 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We were in the Villa for more than a week this July. To summarize our stay - we were very pleased. The family who owns and runs the place is very warm and friendly, they give you a good feeling of a local home. The other staff were also very polite and efficient in their work. Location of the villa is very good, 2 minutes from bus/taxi point and in a quiet street. We had nice room with view to sea side (the sea is not right out but not far) with very big balcony. a ventilator in the room ceiling together with the air-condition is very good for cooling.

We had dinner (CENA) one evening, in which we invited some of our friends. The food was tasty and delicious, with lot of surprises, comes from the hands of FRANCESCO the family father. The assistance we got from the staff with recommendations about island sights and attraction was precise and helpful.

The local warm water pool though a bit small, turned to be a sweet end of every day in the sea or after a daily tour. Opened till 19:30 and let us feel the minerals and heat combined with Jacuzzi streams.

One point we wish to be improved is the refrigerator (FRIGO). It does not cool very strong, is a bit small, and has no freezer. Even this small one helped us putting water and some fruit.

Room Tip: a room with balcony which enlarges the place you have
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pitsi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

A destination that is well worth checking out is the island of Ischia, near Naples. And the hotel to stay at is Villa Angelica, reasonably priced and a real gem, in Lacco Ameno, surrounded by gardens and a short walk to the town center. There is lots to see and do there and buses run regularly to other towns on the island. The family who run Villa Angelica are welcoming and run a lovely establishment where you have access to thermal spa facilities and a relaxing, green, and calm environment. Francesco is an excellent cook, using fresh daily ingredients. He also speaks english and french and probably other languages, and bends over backwards to make your stay rewarding. Be sure to check out the colorful festivals and processions on Ischia at various times. There's lots to see and do there.

Room Tip: Choice of relaxing garden/mountain view or bay
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryOfDFLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We have stayed twice in this hotel, both times with our 3-4 month baby. Each time we have been blown away by the cleanliness of the place as a whole and the helpful, family friendly staff. We would recommend sampling the evening meal even if you do not choose to stay half board. It is home made, fresh Italian food at its best, served with wine that is locally produced on Ischia. It is incredible value for money.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samjan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

We stayed here with our 3 teenagers and found it delightful! The hotel is a pleasant stroll to the beach and to the main drag of the little town of Lacco Ameno. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, kind and accommodating, the whole place was spotless and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeezerPunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed 3 nights and visited all around the island, although Ischia town is the busiest, where we spent all the evenings.
We actually expected more from our room for 100 euro, especially from the bathroom (old fashioned). The sea view is rather vague, I would choose again for garden view. Good breakfast served at the table (no buffet): if you like, you may also order an omelette (with cheese) and cappucino.
When you arrive at Ischia Porto, you can take the bus to Lacco Ameno (buy tickets in advance at the kiosk), since the bus stop is 150 m from the hotel (first stop near the center)

Tips:
- Try to get good information about the routes of all the busses in order to plan properly your tours. We did't manage to find any map with the routes.
- When in St. Angelo, take the boat taxi to Maronti and/or the other side, around the cliff. Try to have a coffe on the terrace of Hotel Albergo Miramare (if they let you in).
- Take the bus to Campagnano, get off and view Ischia Ponte (castle) in the late afternoon. Take the same bus again and visit Carta Romana (rockky beaches). Sit on the terrace of the cafe/restaurant near the bus stop.
- Take the bus to Ischia Ponte (castle) in the morning or late afternoon.
- Visit the garden of La Mortela just outside Forio (take the upper entrance). It is worth the 12 euro entrance fee . ( 3 hours)
- We haven't been on Monte Epomeo: they say the view is stunning (clear sky/sun direction) after a climbing walk of less than an hour.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Eilon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews