We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Impeccable style and atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Indaco

Indaco
P.zza S. Restituta, 1, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
39081994322
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Lacco Ameno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $110
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Waitstaff
exeter
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Impeccable style and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Italian Style is demonstrated at its very best in this highly-rated restaurant situated at the far end of the beach area. Perhaps we made an error in selecting the experimental tasting part of the menu because some of the dishes did not come up to expectation, but the overall experience was that it still was worth the fairly high cost. We will definitely go again if we are fortunate to return to Laco Amenno.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    10
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
446 reviews
285 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
“Gem of Ischia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had the good fortune to dine at Indaco twice during our vacation and each experience was perfect. Chef Pasquale is incredibly talented and his support Staff share his warmth, enthusiasm and pride for the regional cuisine. The dining space is beautiful overlooking the sea and weather permitting candle lit tables spill out onto the rocks that cradle the Hotel. The food is wonderfully presented, delicious, and creative combining new and old technique. Pasquale wears his heart on his sleeve and the food oozes his love and care.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Challenger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing and special!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

There are two listings for this restaurant and I already wrote a detailed review in the other listing in Lacco Ameno. In sum, don't miss this romantic, gastronomic treat, Michelin stars should be coming

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BestSoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wold class and truly exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

As a connoisseur of exceptional restaurants in the world, I enjoy giving credit on occasion where it is truly is due. We discovered this gem by accident while walking around town because neither Amex Platinum nor other sources know about this wonderful place as yet. This gourmet and romantic restaurant showcases a chef truly passionate about both local ingredients and modern ways to complement ancient traditions. Our table was nested in the rocks at the foot of the sea. While the tasting menus looked great, we chose a la carte to focus more on seafood. The raw king prawn antipasto was amazing and absolutely beautiful. The fish under the brick (a local old technique) was perfected by the chef who delivered a delicate and flavourful dish. Little and delicious surprise courses were terrific, the service pleasant and knowledgeable. Don't miss this place if you are in Ischia!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BestSoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierangelo T, Direttore generale at Indaco, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for having experienced our Indaco rerstaurant and for the time taken to express your opinion, which is extremely important for us and the growth of our gourmet cuisine.

Your nice words are a precious motivation for the young chef Pasquale Palamaro who is rapidly growing in a beautiful natural contest where he can disclose the philosophy of his cuisine throughout the success of his creations.

If your travels take you once more to Ischia I would be delighted to meeting you for sharing "the aperitif with the Chef", a warm approach to the kitchen of Indaco welcomed by Pasquale who pleasantly prepares and explains the food accompanying a glass of good wine!

With best personal regards.

Pierangelo Tondina
General Manager
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
Lacco Ameno, Ischia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Truly a Gourmet delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

What a romantic magical evening we had here. As we were guests in the Hotel Regina Isabella, we didn't realise what a special meal we would have here. It's exceptionally good value for a restaurant of such quality. In my opinion it deserves at least one Michelin star. Every dish was described in great detail and with love. The staff and chef truly care about the ingredients, which are grown in their kitchen garden. The local dishes were very interesting. There was a variety of amuse bouches and and many in between couses. My husband had the tasting menu and they kindly allowed me to chose a la carte as I was not so hungry. It was all very gracious and delicious. A work class restaurant I can whole heatedly reccommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indaco also viewed

 
Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Indaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing