We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of Ischia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Indaco

Indaco
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Lacco Ameno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $107
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
454 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 317 helpful votes
“Gem of Ischia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

We had the good fortune to dine at Indaco twice during our vacation and each experience was perfect. Chef Pasquale is incredibly talented and his support Staff share his warmth, enthusiasm and pride for the regional cuisine. The dining space is beautiful overlooking the sea and weather permitting candle lit tables spill out onto the rocks that cradle the Hotel. The food is wonderfully presented, delicious, and creative combining new and old technique. Pasquale wears his heart on his sleeve and the food oozes his love and care.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Challenger007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    10
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing and special!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

There are two listings for this restaurant and I already wrote a detailed review in the other listing in Lacco Ameno. In sum, don't miss this romantic, gastronomic treat, Michelin stars should be coming

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BestSoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wold class and truly exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

As a connoisseur of exceptional restaurants in the world, I enjoy giving credit on occasion where it is truly is due. We discovered this gem by accident while walking around town because neither Amex Platinum nor other sources know about this wonderful place as yet. This gourmet and romantic restaurant showcases a chef truly passionate about both local ingredients and modern ways to complement ancient traditions. Our table was nested in the rocks at the foot of the sea. While the tasting menus looked great, we chose a la carte to focus more on seafood. The raw king prawn antipasto was amazing and absolutely beautiful. The fish under the brick (a local old technique) was perfected by the chef who delivered a delicate and flavourful dish. Little and delicious surprise courses were terrific, the service pleasant and knowledgeable. Don't miss this place if you are in Ischia!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BestSoprano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierangelo T, Direttore generale at Indaco, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for having experienced our Indaco rerstaurant and for the time taken to express your opinion, which is extremely important for us and the growth of our gourmet cuisine.

Your nice words are a precious motivation for the young chef Pasquale Palamaro who is rapidly growing in a beautiful natural contest where he can disclose the philosophy of his cuisine throughout the success of his creations.

If your travels take you once more to Ischia I would be delighted to meeting you for sharing "the aperitif with the Chef", a warm approach to the kitchen of Indaco welcomed by Pasquale who pleasantly prepares and explains the food accompanying a glass of good wine!

With best personal regards.

Pierangelo Tondina
General Manager
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
Lacco Ameno, Ischia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Truly a Gourmet delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

What a romantic magical evening we had here. As we were guests in the Hotel Regina Isabella, we didn't realise what a special meal we would have here. It's exceptionally good value for a restaurant of such quality. In my opinion it deserves at least one Michelin star. Every dish was described in great detail and with love. The staff and chef truly care about the ingredients, which are grown in their kitchen garden. The local dishes were very interesting. There was a variety of amuse bouches and and many in between couses. My husband had the tasting menu and they kindly allowed me to chose a la carte as I was not so hungry. It was all very gracious and delicious. A work class restaurant I can whole heatedly reccommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NewYorkCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indaco also viewed

 
Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia
Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia
 
Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Indaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing