We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect escape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Certificate of Excellence
north italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

What a paradise! Beautiful place, elegant surroundings, very clean and comfortable. Stayed two nights, would love to have stayed long! Had stayed here once a couple of years ago and loved it then, found it even better this time. The staff was incredibly patient, attentive, helpful. The thermal pools a dream and the health spa just what the doctor ordered. Very professional, relaxing, quick to comply with all our last-minute requests. Loved it.

Room Tip: Our room was perfectly delighgtful with awesome views and a nice secluded little balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmfNorthItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micheladesiano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Albergo Terme La Reginella, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Thank you very much for review. We hope to have our guest for a longer period.
Regards from our staff.
Michela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    130
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
124
172
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed at la Reginella at the beginnig of october.
One the best amenities of the hotel is for sure the thermal park, various pools at different temperature, fantastic! Food is great.
Maybe a bit expensive but is worthed.
Parking limited but free of charge.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2006

My husband and I stayed 2 nights, and absolutely fell in love with La Reginella and Positano! The staff was more than eager to help with our numerous requests and questions. We would definitely return to this hotel. The room was also very clean with a nice balcony.

There is also a long stairwell to the beaches, but we love to walk.

  • Liked — The great customer service
  • Disliked — Our room was a little noisy because it was next to the breakfast room.
  • Tips/Secrets — Be prepared to walk quite a few stairs in Positano and do not accept cab rides in the train station.
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelin'Thuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carluke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2005

lovely hotel, much improved since i was there 10 yrs ago. Many outdoor swimming pools and staf so smart and so nice. a perfect location for shops cafes and the port .

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlukecraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacco Ameno
0.2 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
409 reviews
0.1 mi away
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
0.8 mi away
Resort Grazia Terme
Resort Grazia Terme
#2 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
3.1 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,551 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Janto
Hotel Villa Janto
#2 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Terme La Reginella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Terme La Reginella

Property: Albergo Terme La Reginella
Address: Corso Angelo Rizzoli 154, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#4 Family Hotel in Lacco Ameno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Terme La Reginella 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Albergo Terme La Reginella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Terme La Reginella Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Lacco Ameno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing