We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Nice apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Covo dei Borboni
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have stayed here two other times for a music festival so I'm familiar with the apartments. They are very comfortable with up-to-date furnishings. Most have a private or semi-private balcony with a table and chairs to enjoy. Everything you need to cook and eat meals is provided, you just need to walk to the corner market to get supplies, or even better, the "secret bakery" a few steps away. Two pools, the mineral pool is simply heaven. (Warm water and feels very theraputic!!)

Room Tip: I"d recommend a room on the 2nd floor for a more private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Squidhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 22 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

Since 2010, I have had three week-long stays at Covo dei Borboni. Each time was a great experience. The hotel sites on the hill above Lacco Ameno and has a panoramic views of the sea and the Italian mainland. The rooms are modern, immaculate, and quiet. There is a full sized swimming pool and a large thermal pool. I used both every day with great enjoyment.


Where Covo really shines is with its service. The staff in always welcoming and helpful. They surprise me by using my name and even they have only met me on check-in. They anticipated my needs, such as transportation and entertainment.

The apartment has a fully-equipped, easy-to-use kitchen but I chose to take half pension at the hotel Grazie Therme nearby and which has the same owns. The meals at the hotel are remarkable. The food is the of the highest quality, with lots of variety. They make an effort to appeal to their varied tastes of these guests. I have also enjoyed the beautiful lobby bar and the game room at the hotel.

My only caution is that the hotel is a 20 minute walk on steep, narrow, and busy road to the nearest town. For guest without cars, there is hotel shuttle bus which runs about every 90 minutes. There is frequent if crowded bus service around the entire island, once you get to the local town.

The Covo and Grazie Terme is family owned and operated. The owner is a warm and friendly and takes a hands-on approach to his properties, always quietly around to make sure everyone is satisfied. And he is present at every dinner, to say good night to guests and listen to suggestions. This approach really shows in the quality of the service.

I highly recommend the Covo and the hotel for anyone who wants to enjoy a quiet holiday with family and friends, with good service and many food options, in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorCalBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Part of the 4 stars "Grazia Terme Hotel", the "covo dei Borboni" residence is stunning.
The accomodation is elegant and cosy, with self catering you are provided with all you need in a mediterranean lovely looking villa.
The villa is placed in the most beautiful garden cared for a living in gardener which will nurse beautiful flowers and plants, I counted 9 palm trees which give the place a true mediterranean feeling.
There are 2 large swimming pools one normal and one thermal with mineral water heated at about 33 degrees for a great relaxing thermal bath.
Also I was taking dinners at the hotel which is a 5 minutes walk away from the residence, and the quality of the food was outstanding well above the 4 star rating.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deltawingszeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Gairali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank MirianaCamelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residence Covo dei Borboni, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stefania C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
graziaterme, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Residence Covo dei Borboni, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lacco Ameno
0.1 mi away
Resort Grazia Terme
Resort Grazia Terme
#2 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
535 reviews
0.9 mi away
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
0.9 mi away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#3 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
452 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,473 reviews
0.6 mi away
Albergo Villa Angelica
Albergo Villa Angelica
#11 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Covo dei Borboni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Covo dei Borboni

Address: Via Borbonica 2, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lacco Ameno
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Covo dei Borboni 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Covo dei Borboni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Covo Dei Borboni Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Lacco Ameno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing