We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Terme Marina(Lacco Ameno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Sirenella(Lacco Ameno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Campo(Lacco Ameno)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
254
76
22
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
76
22
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing experiencepiano playerhotel managementold schooloverlooking the searooms are spaciouslovely hotelthermal spafilm festivalmain restaurantend of the seasonstar propertyoutdoor poolfront desk staffa great place to relaxperfect holidaymini pizza
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 363 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel really is as amazing as all the other reviewers have stated. If you want somewhere romantic, beautiful, charming and oozing luxury with amazing restaurants inside and around the local vinicity - you will not be disappointed.. This place truely is romantic..

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank CinnamonWalsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierangelo T, Direttore generale at L'Albergo della Regina Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear your positive comment and I thank you for both, the choice of the hotel and the time for writing.

Reading nice words from our clients gives me and all my staff a strong motivation to accelerate the process for the constant improvement in total quality, thus helping to reach faster the highest guest satisfaction.

I sincerely hope to seeing you again at the Regina Isabella to enjoy a new relaxing and unforgattable vacation..

Kindest regards.

Pierangelo Tondina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel has the elements for a great holiday: good swimming in a safe lagoon, well equipped gym and spa with mud and thermal treatments. The food in the dining room was excellent, served by old school waiters, very professional and correct. We would come back as the staff were friendly and polite. Everyone, from the general manager down to the waiters, maids and pool attendants, were utterly charming and kind. We received a very decent room with an upgrade, courtesy of Tonia in reservations.

It is a grand 20 th century hotel with the right values, what a shame that a lot of the new guests seem less civilized than the staff.

The renovations of the common areas seemed a bit too garish, and we expected a more tasteful interior for such a beautifully located building. However, as our stay here was such a super experience, the decor is easily overlooked, especially as our room was very comfortable and big.

We would like to see this hotel do well and hope to come back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NewYorkCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierangelo T, Direttore generale at L'Albergo della Regina Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you so very much for having experienced our hotel while staying on the island of Ischia.

The positive comment on behalf of the Regina Isabella makes us even more proud of our structure and the services we offer to our valued clients.
In the meantime it is an important strong support which helps us in maintaining the excellence of the elements of luxury.

The atmosphere of the past linked to the today needs throughout the skills of a descreet staff is the signature of our success.

I hope we can soon enjoy the pleasure of your next visit to the Regina Isabella.

With the warmest regards.

Pierangelo Tondina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

You can imagine Liz Taylor and Richard sipping cocktails overlooking the harbour. The website didnt do this place justice.. Its classic, 5* Italian luxury. The interiors, the staff, the location all are A class! The pool area is beautiful and the staff there, are soo helpful and a pleasure to be around! Hi to Nando! We had a week here and loved every minute.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ads7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierangelo T, Direttore generale at L'Albergo della Regina Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for chosing the Regina Isabella for your stay on Ischia and for the time you dedicated to let us have your comment.

Your satisfaction is for us the greatest compensation to our efforts aimed to offer an always better service and attention to our clientele.
A motivated staff is fundamental to deliver the best in hospitality and the people at our hotel are proud to transmit their feelings to all guests.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Warmest regards.

Pierangelo Tondina
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The Regina Isabella is the most wonderful place we ever stayed at. We had a Junior Suite which was well worth the extra charge. The large rooms were wonderful as was the private terrace/patio. Every single meal also was outstanding. But it also has an amazing staff. A huge thank you to Tonia for setting up our stay and Rafael for arranging so many things for us. And a million thanks to David for arranging our wedding and to Carmen for being so wonderful and taking pictures at our wedding!!! Also Luigi was one of the most gracious and attentive servers we ever had. All in all it was the best experience ever, no matter what hotel or country. Thank you very much to everyone there for making our wedding a once in a lifetime experience.

Room Tip: If you can, go for the Junior Suite
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jimmyc1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

When you are in your room, it 's the paradise, a quite expensive paradise indeed but a true one, amazing terrace with a jaccuzzi with thermal water, amazing comfort in bed and bathroom, a real dressing room...
I liked the overall ambiance of old palace.
I was less fond of the quality of the waiters, limit in terms of politness and kindness...

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierangelo T, Direttore generale at L'Albergo della Regina Isabella, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Guest,
I'd very much like to thank you for choosing the Regina Isabella for your recent stay in Ischia and sincerely hope you did appreciate both the structure and services as well as the warmth of the island.
Since ever we are committed to offer the highest quality in service and your comment is a precious contribute to improve our attention to the valued customer coming to the Regina Isabella, thus generating a stronger fidelity.
In the hope we may include you amongst our loyal guest, looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming soon again, I remain,
yours sincerely.

Pierangelo Tondina
General Manager
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
80076 Lacco Ameno, Ischia (Napoli) Italy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews