We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place to be villa campo”
Review of Hotel Villa Campo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Campo
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“best place to be villa campo”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

lacco ameno is beautiful but what made nice be at villa campo the brother -sister made team made well come never to busy to help you out it was like my second home we will be back very soon miss the home coking and the smile of the owners

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    47
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
33
51
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We found this a very endearing penzione, run by a helpful and charming brother-sister team. The rooms were clean, functional and spacious though not luxurious, with Ischia's special underground geo-thermal heating throughout (very welcome in early March). They cooked good simple evening meals, at very reasonable cost, and gave us a free thermal swim at their other holiday-let apartments at Sorgeto. Long conversations in broken Italian/English about Ishchia's geology and history! No problems at all with calling a cab or anything else.

Room Tip: Both rooms offered upstairs were quite different in size and character, but both were nice to stay i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virginia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parikia, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had booked a room at villa campo after having read the reviews on this site. I wish i had book something else frankly! The room was dark, in poor condition. We found out later that the nice rooms were upstairs to the will of the owner. We somehow did not match the right profile at arrival. After a serie of events we decided to terminate our stay. At check out i found out that the coffee and biscotte that we had were charged at eu20 per person. That decided me to come back to this site and leave this comment! The breakfast was worth the price of a coffee and a biscotte
I asked the owner if he could kindly call us a cab as we have a 3 1/2 year old child. He said No
He couldnt as it wouldnt serve the reputation of his 3 stars establishment ( as we were going to another hotel ) he was plain arrogant and abnoxious
If i was a hotel critic, i would not dare giving him one star

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OlivierLalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is the kind of place that you dream about discovering. Lacco Ameno is an incredibly beautiful area, with a gorgeous beachfront and a vibrant nightlife. Tucked away from the noise and crowds, but close enough to take part in all of it is Hotel Villa Campo. Beautiful Mediterrenean-style rooms and decor and a lush garden add to the "hidden gem" mystique. Yet the most astounding part is the included nightly dinner prepared from local delicacies and served on the arched patio surrounded by grape vines. Our family of five felt so comfortable and welcome and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoysMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Very friendly family run hotel. Staff has great suggestion on what to see/do in Ishcia.
In house dinners are a great value, fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2010

The grounds of this hotel are gorgeous, the location great. It's two steps away from the bus stop, down the street from the beautiful downtown area, and across the street from Bar Campo, where we had the best pizza of our whole trip (and it was almost 3 months). The rooms are spacious, with beautiful views. It's family-run; we dealt with Claudia who was great, super friendly and gave us helpful information and tips. I'm going back to Ischia one day and when I do, I'm going back to this place.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Italiapersempre14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Tucked on the sleepy little island of Ischia in the village of Lacco Ameno, just off the Amalfi Coast of Naples, Italy on one quiet lane of oleander, grapevine, olive and bougainvillea-- one block from the Mediterranean lies the Hotel Villa Campos Bed And Breakfast. Run by a lovely local family; if value, comfort and relaxing atmosphere are your pleasure, this is your destination. From the sun drenched pool-- clay vase splashing water into azure depths to the shaded archways of the outdoor dining area; sun dappled patio complete with inviting tables and chairs to the scent of herbs growing in the garden--this establishment feels more like your own private hideaway than a hotel.

The international traveler will appreciate the addition of in-room televisions, hair dryers and fans. Shuttered windows provide both privacy and access to soft breezes. Included is an Italian breakfast of custard filled coronet crescent, your choice of coffee, juice, cereal and yoghurt. The true delight is in the evening meal (astoundingly included). The bounty of the island presented each night; two choices of repast offered. Locally caught seafood, island rabbit, pasta course including Ischia herbs or tomato pomodoro, garden tomatoes, soft mozzarella and (optional) wines are served in the amber tones of twilight.

Local connection to businesses such as car/scooter hire, discounted thermal baths and treatments are available for the asking. A small fleet of buses circle the island, ‘CD’ going clockwise and ‘CS’ going anticlockwise offer the cheapest form of transport from one enclave to the next. (1.20 EUR for ninety minute access). For those with motorbike license and experience, scooter rental is THE way to explore all the winding byways. Around each turn is a new delight. Whether terraced vineyard, azure cove with gaily coloured umbrellas dotting pristine beaches, or stunning rock face tumbling to the sea, be prepared to have the breath stolen from you, camera ever at the ready.

The village of Lacco Ameno offers a quiet cove, yachts moored in its gentle water and the famous mushroom shaped ‘Il Fungi’ rock formation standing silent watch at the end of strolling pier. Daily pause (siesta) from 1 to 5pm allow shops full of tempting wares to re-open well into the evening. The annual Ischia Film festival in late June/early July bring international attention and celebrity to the tiny village. Other than this brief two week period, one can expect to hear Italian as the lingua franca with the occasional German voice. Largely undiscovered by the English speaking world, this is a find worth the travel. Ferry boats access the island at regular intervals from the Mergellina pier in Napels/Napolina. (16,00 EUR per person) Eight p.m. last sailing.

Be prepared to fall in love with Ischia and your hosts at the Hotel Villa Campo.

Ciao,
Christine London
www.christinelondon.com

******

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristineAuthoress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lacco Ameno hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#12 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#2 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Terme Principe
Hotel Terme Principe
#9 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Resort Grazia Terme
Resort Grazia Terme
#3 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.5 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terme San Lorenzo
Hotel Terme San Lorenzo
#6 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Campo

Property: Hotel Villa Campo
Address: Via Campo, 108, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lacco Ameno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Campo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Campo Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Lacco Ameno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing