We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best-Kept Secret of Ischia”
Review of Hotel Villa Campo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lacco Ameno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Campo
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Lacco Ameno
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is the kind of place that you dream about discovering. Lacco Ameno is an incredibly beautiful area, with a gorgeous beachfront and a vibrant nightlife. Tucked away from the noise and crowds, but close enough to take part in all of it is Hotel Villa Campo. Beautiful Mediterrenean-style rooms and decor and a lush garden add to the "hidden gem" mystique. Yet the most astounding part is the included nightly dinner prepared from local delicacies and served on the arched patio surrounded by grape vines. Our family of five felt so comfortable and welcome and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoysMom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 135 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2011

Very friendly family run hotel. Staff has great suggestion on what to see/do in Ishcia.
In house dinners are a great value, fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

The grounds of this hotel are gorgeous, the location great. It's two steps away from the bus stop, down the street from the beautiful downtown area, and across the street from Bar Campo, where we had the best pizza of our whole trip (and it was almost 3 months). The rooms are spacious, with beautiful views. It's family-run; we dealt with Claudia who was great, super friendly and gave us helpful information and tips. I'm going back to Ischia one day and when I do, I'm going back to this place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Italiapersempre14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2009

Tucked on the sleepy little island of Ischia in the village of Lacco Ameno, just off the Amalfi Coast of Naples, Italy on one quiet lane of oleander, grapevine, olive and bougainvillea-- one block from the Mediterranean lies the Hotel Villa Campos Bed And Breakfast. Run by a lovely local family; if value, comfort and relaxing atmosphere are your pleasure, this is your destination. From the sun drenched pool-- clay vase splashing water into azure depths to the shaded archways of the outdoor dining area; sun dappled patio complete with inviting tables and chairs to the scent of herbs growing in the garden--this establishment feels more like your own private hideaway than a hotel.

The international traveler will appreciate the addition of in-room televisions, hair dryers and fans. Shuttered windows provide both privacy and access to soft breezes. Included is an Italian breakfast of custard filled coronet crescent, your choice of coffee, juice, cereal and yoghurt. The true delight is in the evening meal (astoundingly included). The bounty of the island presented each night; two choices of repast offered. Locally caught seafood, island rabbit, pasta course including Ischia herbs or tomato pomodoro, garden tomatoes, soft mozzarella and (optional) wines are served in the amber tones of twilight.

Local connection to businesses such as car/scooter hire, discounted thermal baths and treatments are available for the asking. A small fleet of buses circle the island, ‘CD’ going clockwise and ‘CS’ going anticlockwise offer the cheapest form of transport from one enclave to the next. (1.20 EUR for ninety minute access). For those with motorbike license and experience, scooter rental is THE way to explore all the winding byways. Around each turn is a new delight. Whether terraced vineyard, azure cove with gaily coloured umbrellas dotting pristine beaches, or stunning rock face tumbling to the sea, be prepared to have the breath stolen from you, camera ever at the ready.

The village of Lacco Ameno offers a quiet cove, yachts moored in its gentle water and the famous mushroom shaped ‘Il Fungi’ rock formation standing silent watch at the end of strolling pier. Daily pause (siesta) from 1 to 5pm allow shops full of tempting wares to re-open well into the evening. The annual Ischia Film festival in late June/early July bring international attention and celebrity to the tiny village. Other than this brief two week period, one can expect to hear Italian as the lingua franca with the occasional German voice. Largely undiscovered by the English speaking world, this is a find worth the travel. Ferry boats access the island at regular intervals from the Mergellina pier in Napels/Napolina. (16,00 EUR per person) Eight p.m. last sailing.

Be prepared to fall in love with Ischia and your hosts at the Hotel Villa Campo.

Ciao,
Christine London
www.christinelondon.com

******

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineAuthoress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Max l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Imma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank lumimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lacco Ameno hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Terme Principe
Hotel Terme Principe
#9 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergo Terme Villa Svizzera
Albergo Terme Villa Svizzera
#8 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terme Marina
Hotel Terme Marina
#13 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#3 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terme San Lorenzo
Hotel Terme San Lorenzo
#6 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Campo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Campo

Address: Via Campo, 108, 80076 Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Lacco Ameno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lacco Ameno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lacco Ameno
Price Range: $38 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Campo Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Lacco Ameno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing