We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very peaceful family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Villa D'Orta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa D'Orta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2006

After our terrible experience at L'approdo hotel, Villa D'orta was like a breath of fresh air.
Situated high above Casamicciola with wonderful views of the harbour, it was like stepping back in time.
The entrance to the hotel is surrounded with grape branches and lemon trees, with beautiful scents of rosemary and lavender, there is even wild tomatoes and aloe vera growing (which came in handy for our mosquito bites) That was the only down side, be very prepared for lots of bites!
The rooms were very basic(you could sit on the toilet and have a shower if you REALLY want too! Our rooms was cleaned every day and we were given fresh towels. The breakfast was a typical italian one, very basic not fussy, just coffee, rolls, yoghurt and fruit. We didn't eat at the hotel, but I wish we had as the food was home cooked and looked delicious!
The pool was very clean and refreshing, and so peaceful, we easily fell asleep. They had spa facilities that looked nice but the jacuzzi was too hot to use.
I would say that the hotel is a 2,1/2 to 3 star hotel, it cost us 120euros for 2 adults and 2 children, 0r 135euro if we wanted half board.
The family that owned the hotel, smiled every day at all times of the day and couldn't do enough for us, they really changed our views on the island. I would definately recommend Vila'dorta for its enchanting peacefulness and magnificent views.
To sit on the sun terrace and take in the beauty of the island is just pure paradise!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Carpetbag52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa D'Orta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank pasquale d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lucamondo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Christer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luciaalice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Silvano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casamicciola Terme hotels
1.0 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,447 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Janto
Hotel Villa Janto
#2 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terme La Pergola
Hotel Terme La Pergola
#6 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
#5 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Poggio Aragosta Hotel & Spa
Poggio Aragosta Hotel & Spa
#4 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Paradiso Hotel
Gran Paradiso Hotel
#8 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa D'Orta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa D'Orta

Address: Via Vicinale Castanito 1, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#7 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range: $104 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa D'Orta 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa D'Orta is situated in the quiet Island of Ischia, rich in vegetation and breathtaking views. The hotel is just meters from popular sources of Gurgitiello, the cradle of ancient hot springs on Ischia, where are the best spas and wellness island, reached with free shuttle service. At about 1 km you will find the sandy beach and the town center with the famous "Piazza Marina", all well connected by bus service which stops outside the hotel.The management of the house is exquisitely serene and family atmosphere is always very amicable.The rooms, in elegant Mediterranean style, have private bathroom, shower, hairdryer, safe, telephone, satellite TV, heating and air conditioning. They are divided into standard rooms and sea view rooms with a large balcony or terrace.The restaurant serves Mediterranean and local cuisine, many of which are prepared with products from the garden of the family. Excellent wine of own production "Cellars Villa D'Orta". Guests will enjoy an outdoor pool with a terrace-solarium with sun beds and parasols, an indoor spa pool at 37 ° C, turkish bath, bar, satellite TV, private parking and a beautiful garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Villa D'Orta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa D'Orta Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing