We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Was it a dream or reality?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Was it a dream or reality?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Can't explain in words the beauty of this hotel. I had business in Italy and took a 3 day stay at Terme Manzi at the end of my trip. What a fabulous weekend it was.
Take the ferry from Naples to Casamicciola NOT downtown Ischia. The hotel is much closer to Casamicciola port. The taxi was $15 euro. When I got to the hotel, I received a full tour including the spa. I have never seen so many different treatments at all different prices. The staff was there for every need. Very nice!! Breakfast was good with alot of variety and a mix of hot and cold foods. Delicouse breads and pastries too. The pool area was gorgeous with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. I had lunch at the pool both days. I think the pricing was similar to American hotels but the food was very fresh and large portions. I had dinner off the property both nights and the taxi into town was around 20 euro. Be careful as the taxis will overcharge. I had the hotel order the taxi and then called the same one to come home. I was not overcharged. The day I did take my own taxi, I was ripped off.
I really can't say anything bad about the hotel. The room was gorgeous with beautiful tile, good towels, great water pressure. The staff was so nice and wanted to please - from the housekeeping, the spa and the front desk. Don't go here with young children. They will not enjoy or appreciate the beauty this hotel is.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilnwld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    464
    101
    19
    12
    3
See reviews for
73
384
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Beautiful hotel and every bit a five star experience. Although the food is quite expensive it is a gorgeous place and one of the best stays for our honeymoon in Italy.

Absolute must is the 2 Michelan star hotel restaurant. it was simply incredible and an unforgettable experience.

The staff made us feel very welcome and were very attentive.

Given the location is slightly tricky the hotel car makes up for this in leaps and bounds. It is almost a private car, for free.

Stunning pool and hotel surrounds, great breakfast. Cocktails were a little bit overpriced and small. The spa was stunning though and we had some great treatments

Overall it was very luxurious, nice room and view and delicious food.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdevro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mudgee, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

What a beautiful place. We were with a small group that were unanimous in their praise for the staff and decor. Food was in keeping with the quality of the lodging. You could also, if the budget allowed, partake of some fine dining. No first hand experience but one couple of our group came back with amazing tales including eating lamb with a spoon.
I was taken aback a little with the note that said that anything in the fridge would be confiscated. This was tested with a couple of cans of beer which they left for me to enjoy.
Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a bath if you like this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wirrklunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love this property - and look forward to returning when ever possible! The food is outstanding - but best of all is the incredible staff! You feel really spoiled!
I am in the travel business and I never write reviews - but I just can not pass up this opportunity!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dolcerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for four nights and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Beautiful, luxurious and very clean hotel, well maintained and nice rooms, great(!) breakfast, lovely spa and very friendly and professional staff.
Ischia and Terme Manzi are amazing. We will be very happy to return for another visit!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ANATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel was a perfect ending to our vacation. It was an antique style hotel with period decorations from roman empire, luxurious spa facilities, roof top pool with a panoramic view, great breakfast and grande breakfast lounge. Rooms were big but bathroom could have had a window and spacious shower. A/C was functioning perfectly. Free shuttle service to main points of interest around the island is a bliss. Prebooking of shuttle service one day prior is a must. If you were to book 30 min earlier as per the guidance of the reception, the shuttle is more than likely to be unavailable. The kitchen was kind enough to give us a picnic breakfast when we were checking out early in the morning before breakfast start time.
The staff was extremely friendly especially the driver Daniele. Do make full use of the facilities otherwise you are better off to stay at a cheaper hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

First off, Ischia is amazing and I am so glad we went. Very few Americans know about it and I'd like to keep it that way! The island is gorgeous, affordable, and the people are so friendly. The town where the hotel is located is terrific if you want some shopping and a great bite to eat. No need to go into Forio or Ischia Porto/Ponte every night. The hotel location is fine, don't let it bother you at all and don't forget they offer a free shuttle to surrounding areas. I was originally concerned that it was too far "from the action" but we actually fell in love with our little town on the water just a few minutes away.

Terme Manzi was the best hotel we stayed in on our 2 week trip to Italy. Specifically why? Because of the service. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you are happy and they are all so professional. An example - We came back from dinner one night and and stopped by the bar to get drinks to bring up to our room. They insisted they would bring them up and I said ok. 5 minutes later, Jeancarlo comes up with the bottles and pours the drinks for us on our terrace. They could have just brought up the drinks but they go all out at this resort. He also brings an assortment of snacks / free food. These treats will always accompany each drink you order.

The front desk people were also more than helpful when we had a question. It is a true luxury resort, and it was beyond clean. It's a true gem and it's hard to find hotels like this in Europe. Our room was a good size for Europe, no huge at all, but comfortable. We mentioned it was our anniversary and there was a bottle of Proseco and some baked goods waiting for us upon our arrival. That was very kind of them and not expected by us at all.

The two pools are amazing, one is indoor and the other one is outdoor on the roof. The spa within the hotel is also very luxurious. We didn't eat at any of the onsite restaurants, but one is allegedly amazing and it certainly looked high end. We did have breakfast which was amazing, no complaints there.

It takes about 10 minutes to walk into the local town and a cab from the main port area (Ischia) is about 20-25 euro if you don't take the free shuttle. We rented a car and explored most of the island one day until it broke down and we had to abandon it. (True story...)

Have the shuttle take you to Ischia Porto and eat at one of the port restaurants as it offers great dining, people watching, and nightlife. It's about a 15 min ride away. The shuttle driver was great, I think that guy worked 12 hours at day, perhaps more. I'd usually toss him a euro or two for bringing us somewhere. You must go to Negumbo Thermal Park, it's a great time. It's basically a beach club with about 17 different pools of different temperatures. You hop in and out of different ones and they also feature full dining and spa services. Well worth the 25 euro to spend a few hours there.

Enjoy this hotel and enjoy Ischia!

Room Tip: High Floor, Courtyard View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crumz32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casamicciola Terme
1.4 mi away
L'Albergo della Regina Isabella
0.8 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
5.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
2.4 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#2 of 60 in Ischia
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Janto
Hotel Villa Janto
#2 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa

Property: Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Address: Piazza Bagni 4, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#3 Luxury Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#5 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#10 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Casamicciola Tterme, at the heart of the island of Ischia, Relais & Chateaux Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa awaits your arrival to provide you with a truly special experience with its thermal Spa, relaxing atmosphere, and superb dining. Your wellness is guaranteed thanks to its great modern spa, which was built around the most famous thermal hot springs on the island of Ischia, the Gurgitiello Springs. After fighting for the unification of Italy, Giuseppe Garibaldi came to the springs to heal his wounds resulting from the battle of Aspromonte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Manzi Hotel Casamicciola Terme
Terme Manzi Hotel And Spa
Terme Manzi Casamicciola
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing