We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
105
97
25
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
97
25
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gina bus reception port ischia island
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 253 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We stayed in this hotel for a fortnight and it was very relaxing and comfortable. We had a room with a fantastic sea view. I had problems walking and climbing stairs so they gave us one very near the hot swimming pools and mud baths. There are pools inside and a big one outdoors. It is only a short way away to the little port right in front of the hotel where one can catch a bus that goes right round the island. The restaurant is excelent, very good Italian (Napolitan) cusine and the service is very good too. I will certainly go there again and a do recomend it .

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MilediBiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

The room we have was huge, terance large, with a goo view to the Cassamiciola Port good room position, clean, and very nice, but they need some improve.
It was a clean, nice, hotel with great facilities, but it not updating to the 2016.
The meals are very good.
However, it's a very nice hotel to stay in Ischia.
We enjoy our stay

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

I stayed in this hotel for a short vacation from 2015 May 7 to 2015 May 10 and I appreciated the quiet of the place, the courtesy and hospitality of the staff, the comfortable and clean rooms, the wonderful vew that it offers.
I remember particularly the witty maitre Gina, the kind bargirl Blanca and the staff of the spa for their professionalism.
Breakfasts, lunches and dinners are average,
The hotel is not far from the centre of Casamicciola, that you can easily reach from the stairs alongside the garden.
Some posters show you the excursions that are available during the week.
You can also join the spa treatments whose costs are not too expensive.

Room Tip: Best vews are available from the central rooms exposed in front to the sea.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Patrizia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2008

HOTEL: It is a typical '70 sea side style hotel with a lot of terraces and windows. There is also an external swimming pool (closed by the time we were there, in winter). Being winter, so much exposure to the external caused us to feel always a little cold, both in the common areas and in our room.

ROOM: Our room was a non smoking double room. The room was very clean. The furniture is quite basic, Ikea style. We had a nice terrace with a table and two chairs. There is an electric heavy metal blind: safe but noisy.

BATHROOM: it is a bit small but clean and have anything you need. Standard free toiletry.

RECEPTION: check in and check out is very efficient. Staff is polite and professional.

FACILITIES: the hot thermal pool is very clean and quite large. There is also a thermal fountain. Plenty of space all around to seat and relax. The steam bath is also outstanding. There is only one changing room but you can use the showers or the toilets.

RESTAURANT: the evening 4 courses menu was always very varied and very well cooked.

LOCATION: situated on the hill it can be entered from the sea level by a long stair or from the uphill village. Bus stops at both entrances. Very quite and surrounded by the park.

HOW TO REACH THE HOTEL:
from Ischia Porto: take the bus 1 or CS to Casamicciola main square. Walk 5 minutes uphill.
From Casamicciola Port (reachable from Naples Molo Beverello): cross the street and walk 5 minutes uphill.

FINAL IMPRESSION: From a 4 stars rated hotel I was expecting more from the rooms and the ambience but I am absolutely satisfied by the facilities and services.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Paola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews