We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Ristorante Guarracino
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 7/22
8:00 PM
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed October 17, 2018

We have visited this restaurant during our vacations in Ischia.
Really pleasant place with tasty sea food dishes, wine and beer.
For lunch we ordered mussels, fish and local wine, all of them was fresh and tasty.
Nice sea views, professional services, with pleasure come back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JJJVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 279 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in L’oasi Di Castiglione hotel and was only fair to try this place at least once . We loved it! Fresh food, varying fish on daily basis , depending on what’s been caught in the morning , locating literally on the sea .

Staff are pleasant and helpful speaking both English and German along with Italian .

Prices are more than fair , with “mussels soup” zuppa Di cozza coming up to 12€ and it’s a typical Italian hefty sized portion !

For this pasta lovers there are plenty going - starting with simple garlic and chilli and going all the way to linguine with blue lobster ....

It’s open for people from outside hotel and plenty clients actually came by boats at weekend . Working hours are both lunch and dinner ...

Our average bill for 8 adults and one child was around 120-130€ with people having both starters and mains and having coffee .

Definitely recommending this place , especially for lunch : quick , healthy and fresh !

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Though the restaurant was rather hard to find, once we made it, it was worth the search. Thumbs up! We would definitely go back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank angelahG5228AW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018

This year, as in the years since it reopened, we ate lunch at Guarracino nearly every day during our stay at the Castiglione spa. Franci, Beppe and their crew not only serve their guests with professionality and cordiality, but also with a good portion of humor. They always find a way to satisfy every guest with dishes at different price ranges and for every taste, including accompanying beverages. Their raw and cooked fish dishes are creative and tasty, and there are yummy vegetarian and meat dishes as well. They aren’t personally responsible for the fascinating view of the sea with its fish and yachts, but it does add to the pleasant atmosphere. We look forward to the experience every year!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reka61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018

This restaurant is a very pearl of the island. You can eat on the sea delicius food drink very good wine. Raffaele and the staff take care of everythink. Thanks it was a very nice evening. See you soon

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heinrich82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Guarracino also viewed

Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 
Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Ristorante Guarracino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing