We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Casamicciola Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pensione Monti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Beautiful place. Good Italian food, friendly staff, beautiful views .... I fondly recall the maid and night watchman who speaks very good English. We will return!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pachitos23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 274 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

We have just come back from the Pensione Monti and we must admit that it is really a marvellous place. We had a great time there! The hotel is up on a hill and there is a wonderful view from almost all the rooms on one of Ischia’s bay. The landscape from there is really astonishing and the place is extremely clean and surrounded by flowers. Even though the hotel Monti is not big, it has all the facilities a traveller may need. There is also a small thermal centre in the basement and a big swimming pool which allows the customer to sunbathing without moving from the place. The owner of the hotel is really friendly and helps his hosts as much as he can, he knows everything of Ischia and can give good tips for thermal centres, restaurants and pizzerias. The main towns are reachable on foot (Lacco Ameno) and with the taxi (Ischia, Casamicciola). In any case there is a bus line that stops 100 meters from the entrance of the hotel. We have decided to have the half board and the food was good and very genuine. I like almost everything, my tastes are very basic and sometimes I asked only for half portions. In any case the restaurant staff is always ready to accept change on menus or give bigger positions if asked.
I warmly suggest to choose this accommodation if you would like to taste the real Ischia spirit and to spend some days relaxing in a natural and friendly environment !

Eleonora

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eleonora S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

My wife and I chose to get married in Italy and decided on Ischia and Hotel Pensione Monti on a friend's recommendation. We were not disappointed, the hotel Is in a stunning location, the rooms are very comfortable, the service is great and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. We will be back again and again

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andypandymacanandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Antonella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giuseppe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank alexderoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandidoDiRocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casamicciola Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Janto
Hotel Villa Janto
#2 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
769 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terme La Pergola
Hotel Terme La Pergola
#6 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poggio Aragosta Hotel & Spa
Poggio Aragosta Hotel & Spa
#4 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Magnolia
Hotel Magnolia
#18 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
334 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villa D'Orta
Hotel Villa D'Orta
#8 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pensione Monti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pensione Monti

Address: Calata Sant'Antonio 7, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#5 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#7 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Hotel Pensione Monti Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing