We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pit stop”
Review of Bar Calise

Bar Calise
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We stopped at Bar Calise a few times during our stay on Ischia. Really relaxing place to cool down, sit in the shade, enjoy an iced coffee or ice cream or just sip some water. We did eat a pizza one night and it was not bad (but not the best on the island either!).
Still - service was excellent from the very hard working and VERY welcoming gentleman and the prices was good value. Overall, a really great place to stop off and thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LizM99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 816 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

The waiter Luciano is a true gem at this affordable bar in the center of Casamicciola. In the afternoon you are treated with lots of snacks and small "pinchos" to keep you going until dinner. Don't miss out on this lovely place, have a glass of wine or an Aperol and enjoy Ischia at it's best.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Thommyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Fab vibrant cafe to sit watch the world go by! Very nice staff!
Amazing choice of meals, drinks and yummy desserts. We will return!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nicold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Best restaurant on “ the front “ ! Good value for money & well cooked food . Excellent Service ....with a smile & sense of humour . Good choice on the menu & something for everyone .

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Ralph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2018 via mobile

Despite having had dinner the chaps at Bar Calise were only too happy to let us take a table and watch the world go by. Celebrating our wedding anniversary, the waiting team were lovely and humoured our poor Italian. We had a gorgeous bottle of prosecco, only €24, and 6 plates of tapas. The incrediblt generous portions sent us happilt into the night!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank geetarchurchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Calise also viewed

Ischia Porto, Ischia
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Bar Calise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing