We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”
Review of Hotel Verde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Verde
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Casamicciola Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked this after finding it on Tripadvisor & what a find. The island is basically only frequented by Italians = No huge price increase for tourists like Capri!
The staff were fantastic as only Andrea spoke English well but that didn't stop everyone communicating.
It is basically family run and to sit and enjoy real Italian food of an evening was a joy.
The thermal pool (just outside our room) was bliss, the treatments (included in the price) were great & I booked extra.
Views from terrace great.
Short walk to the front/beaches, town and public transport.
When we return to Italy we won't hesitate to book back here for more relaxation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soniaslimmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 155 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel at my visit in Ischia may 2012. The receptionists are not that good in English; in fact one doesn’t speak English at all. But then you got Google.

I am vegetarian and had a special diet but they did everything to accommodate my need. The atmosphere in the hotel is very good. It is situated a little of the road in a quiet area with wonderful birdsong in the mornings. The hotel got several terraces, one with swimming pool. Because my stay was so early in the season the pool was closed. But I did enjoy some nice sunshine on the main terrace. They got good spa package offers and I personally find the situation good, with a very nice view and wonderful vegetation.

I had a room on the third floor with shared terrace. Although the standard is perhaps a little old fashioned in some of the rooms, these are clean and overall this is a good hotel. I would love to bring my husband.

One thing only.. Mosquitoes...look in the drawer for a burning stick to keep them away. I did that the day I left.. ..

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beritk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Opterei per le camere sulla terrazza, la vista è notevole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Viola0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Giovanni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casamicciola Terme
3.3 mi away
Hotel La Mandorla
Hotel La Mandorla
#3 of 13 in Barano d'Ischia
322 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ape Regina
Hotel Ape Regina
#20 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
136 reviews
1.1 mi away
Albergo Terme Italia
Albergo Terme Italia
#28 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
#5 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
689 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa Fiorentina Residence
Villa Fiorentina Residence
#36 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terme La Pergola
Hotel Terme La Pergola
#6 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Verde

Address: Via Fundera 8, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#11 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range: $58 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Verde Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing