We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Villa Janto
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed at Vila Janto’ for four nights on half board. The main building is surrounded by pleasant gardens and terraces divided into many small areas allowing guests to mingle or find some solitude as they may wish. The family who own the property worked hard to ensure that everybody was comfortable and to foster a relaxed, friendly atmosphere. All the guests sit down to dinner (and lunch, if taken) at the same time which further encourages social interchange. We were the only non-Italian guests and were, we think, the butt of some friendly banter by the waiters however everybody seemed to be laughing with, rather than at, us and we took no offence. The menu for the day’s meals is posted on a blackboard in reception, usually with an alternative that can be ordered. Maria happily accommodated my wife’s gastric intolerance of onions and garlic and we enjoyed all the meals that we ate there trying several dishes that were new to us in the process. Breakfast comprised a variety of sweet, home-cooked delights although we were offered cheese or meat as an alternative if we preferred. We enjoyed returning to the small pool, hydro-massage pool and steamy grotto in the afternoons to relax after sightseeing. We also appreciated the availability to guests of a netbook in the reception area with internet access. Our room, number 37, was on the lower level, below the reception, and was a little dark and old-fashioned. However it was large, having a pair of bunk beds in addition to the double bed, and always very clean. We thought that 50€ per night for bed, breakfast and dinner represented excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris-Tavira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 769 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

Villa Jantò according to the owner Antonio, it's the combination of names of Giovanni (should be the father) + Antonio himself, the name is so particular that we couldn't help to ask. The best thing you may find in this hotel is the family which manage the hotel is so kind and client oriented everything is well thought, plus the food is execellent and the place is cosy and comfortable. With only 16 rooms, the staff can provide you personal attention so you feel like home. It is situated on the hill therefore even during the hot summer night, it is relatively cool plus gentle sea breeze so you don't need air conditioner in the room. Antonio will take you to the beach with his van every morning, and also every evening to the port of casamiciola. Hot steam cave, jacuzzi tub and a swimming pool are pretty enough to enjoy plus all kinds of massage and treatments in payment. The only thing bothered me was during august there are families with crying and noisy kids, but that's their parents' fault not the hotel. I would say the price/quality ratio is really excellent, very much to be recommanded !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Shifang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

When I was looking for the place to stay in Ischia and found this one, I was surprised by the amount of perfect reviews. Now I do understand why there are so many. Simply, it is perfect in fact.
Green and always blossoming (I asked Maria, when the flowers do fade, and the answer was that it happens in December. Out of mere joke I asked then, when they start blossoming again, and she told me very seriously that usually they start flowering in January…) the Villa welcomes you right after you cross the doorstep. Here you eat delicious Italian food (everything natural), you swim in beautiful pool, you bask in the thermal waters and/or bath, so-called grot, and you are taken out to the picturesque beach (which has a natural spring of hot water, where you can heal yourself for free) or to the sprightful towns around. Everything is accompanied by millions of smiles and true Italian ‘’grazie’’ and ‘’prego-s’’ (my sister is now having a habit to say ‘prego’ in every possible situation with that distinctive and spirited intonation of Michele:).
All in all, it is a great stay for families, for young people, for children, for people in years, - for everyone.
My special thanks to: Antonio, Maria, Martina, Francesca, Michele, Francesco and all the staff working hard to make their guests forget about any problem!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tarazitka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

A beautiful hotel run by a brilliant family who offer top notch service and genuinely seem to have a great time doing so. They organized our airport transfer and provided endless home grown, home cooked treats and free shuttles to and from the beach in the morning and town in the evening. Efficient, warm hospitality that left us with literally nothing to worry about. Go!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The warm and wonderful family who owns Villa Janto confirmed our decision to stay away from the tourist crowds by visiting Ischia. Antonio and Maria, along with their daughters Francesca and Martina and a large extended family, truly proved that their passion is hospitality by attending to every detail. From the incredible dinners every night featuring pasta fresca, local meats and fish and amazing produce, the suggestions for trips to take including a great boat trip around the island and into our very own "blue grotto", as well as a "picnic" lunch Italian-style at Antonio's brother's agriturismo and vineyard that included panoramic views of Golfo di Napoli. Who needed Capri! Janto also has a thermal pool and sauna as well as spa services. We rented a car but they are happy to provide rides to the ferry and take you to local beaches or towns for the evening passeggiata.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gelato06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Visitors to Villa Jantò are sure of a warm welcome - this is a family-run hotel, and guests are made to feel part of the family. The rooms are comfortable, scrupulously clean and the cooking is tasty and healthy with plenty of choice for individual needs. There is a wonderful thermal pool, and a larger one for more serious swimming, as well as the oppportunity of sunbathing comfortably with the view of the famous Epomeo mountain in the background. A place to trurn to year after year, as many visitors do!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Spa hotel

We spent the previous night in The Hilton in Serrento. That cost me and my girlfriend 150 euros for B&B and felt like any other Hilton hotel in the world, so for our trip to Ischia we fancied something different. Hotel Janto is just that.

Based at the bottom of a mountain with lovely views over casiomiola, this is a family run thermal spa where you pay 55 Euros per person (in June) for full board. The rooms are typically Italian and clean, the pool surrounded by flowers is lovely and the thermal spa pool and steam room using natural thermal water from 100 metres below ground are something a bit different and a great way to reinvigorate yourself. 

What makes this hotel great though is the family who run it. You are made to feel a member of the family. The owner dropped us off down at the beach in the mornings after breakfast and picked us up for lunch. 

Breakfast is a typical continental style with some nice twists such as home grown aloe Vera juice for the healthy. Lunch and dinner here is truly exceptional though!! Lunch is fresh salads, soups, pastas with produce from the Family's own farm, dinner is seafood one night, meat the next and the three courses each night have been the best food we have eaten all holiday, and we have eaten at many places with excellent ratings on Trip Advisor in Italy.

All in all this is a hidden treasure that not many English people seem to have heard of. The Italians seem to be keeping it all to themselves!! If you want to get away from the hotel chains and live like an Italian on his holidays, give this a try!! Wifi is also free and works well.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casamicciola Terme
1.4 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,475 reviews
1 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bel Tramonto
Hotel Bel Tramonto
#11 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
Terme Manzi Hotel & Spa
#5 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
690 reviews
1.1 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Poggio Aragosta Hotel & Spa
Poggio Aragosta Hotel & Spa
#4 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Janto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Janto

Address: Via Terme Rita 1, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#1 Romantic Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#2 Spa Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range: $35 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Janto 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Villa Janto. Set in the hills, surrounded by vegetation, in an oasis of tranqullity, well connected with the centre, and the beaches, it offers a spacius garden, whirpool pools with thermal water,TV room, bar, tavern and parking.Family-run and with a very old tradition, the Hotel Villa Janto is situated in the heart of the thermal springs area, La Rita.The cusine,overseen directly bt Maria and Antonio, offers typical dishes of the isle of Ischia.The room are all complete with bathroom and telephone ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Janto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Villa Janto Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing