We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the greatest dinner experiences ever - amazing!”
Review of Il Mosaico

Il Mosaico
Reserve with
Il Mosaico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $106 - $212
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: At one of the five tables at the restaurant Il Mosaico you can taste examples of the best Italian cuisine. The Gourmet restaurant “a la gran carte” Il Mosaico, where our star Michelin Chef Giovanni De Vivo, will make you test traditional and local cuisine full of flavors and colors in a modern style. De Vivo’s cuisine is characterized by a thorough search of seasonal products and a full appreciation of the excellence of Campania region.
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the greatest dinner experiences ever - amazing!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The chef is out of this world -- so much fun throughout the entire menu, he is really creative with the various courses starting from the olive oil for the bread to the unexpected desserts. I won't spoil any of the secrets of the experience. We also got a tour of the kitchen afterwards and met the chef. It is very expensive, but if you want an unforgettable meal, it is well worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    13
    4
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A journey into Italian exquisite taste: do it”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

No words could ever describe how great the dinner was: it's the most amazing food experience I have ever had and it's not the first star restaurant I dine at. It's pure art, the quality outstanding, the way how the courses are served just unbelievable. Reserve a table well in advance to have the chance to eat directly in the kitchen. You can see how your own food is prepared, you can also take part into it, you can look around and... you can talk to the Chef. This was my highlight: he is just fantastic, the reasons who pushed him to be what he is today, the love for food, art, Ischia and Naples.
It starts great and it ends even better. take the menu the chef recommends. forget the world and enjoy these hours. Grazie Nino

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank queen_s_bys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Emotional Event ... All senses touched ...”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Fantastic taste, unforgettable presentation and service ... Fair price ... The third star must be in the way ... We will come back. Everybody who has the chance to go there should do. It's really different to many star restaurants ... It's art.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jws_fra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Memorable Dinner at Michelin Restaurant - Food Gymnastics Well Executed!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This restaurant is a bit like the French Laundry meets SLS Hotel's Bazaare restaurant. The service is what you would expect from a Michelin restaurant. The food was amazing, and creative beyond words. I recommend Nino's tasting menu. The wine list is amazing.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank YuriVanetik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Extraordinary experience on every level!”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I agree with all of the excellent reviews; our experience here was unforgettable. The staff welcomed us, escorted us to our table and we selected the a dinner with wine pairings. The presentation of each of the many plates was dazzling with specially made and unique serving pieces - and the flavor and taste did not disappoint. A truly remarkable meal. The restaurant is beautiful, the tables arranged to allow privacy; and the service was excellent without being overdone. We had the pleasure of meeting the chef to personally thank him for such a wonderful experience. He told us, 'first you eat with your eyes, then your nose, finally with your mouth...'
Would definitely return on our next visit to the island.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseM753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Mosaico also viewed

Lacco Ameno, Isola d'Ischia
Ischia, Isola d'Ischia
 
Isola d'Ischia, Province of Naples
Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Il Mosaico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing