We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views”
Review of Albergo L'Approdo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo L'Approdo
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Casamicciola Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2006

Sept 2006

We arrived at the hotel at 10.00pm to find no atmosphere, everybody it appeared had gone to bed! Our room was extremely hot - no air conditioning, very basic, but none the less clean. Bed and pillows very hard!

Upon awakening the next morning we found we had wonderful views from the balcony. Food is poor in the hotel, no fresh fruit at breakfast , having to ask for trays to be refilled, only two choices of starter and main course with veal and fish being served 5days out of 7, consequently we ate out, but paid for this provision. Some staff were helpful, others were poor! Pleasant walk into market/shops area.

Will never return to hotel again - have memories for the wrong reason.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laitfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 311 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2006

We had some problems trying to get a 4star hotel for a reasonable price in Ischia, so we were pleased when we found L'approdo hotel. We spoke to a very helpful receptionist called Branca who offered us a family room at a special rate of 150euros per night, including a continental breakfast. We had our two children under 6 with us, (it would have cost us 70 per person and 70 euros for the two children).
Unfortunately, we missed our flight on the first night,therefore missing our first night at the hotel. We were also joining some friends that were staying in a hotel about 10minutes away, unfortunately we couldn't get a room there. Lucky on our second day in Ischia, we found a hotel right next door to them and we were fortunate enough to be allowed to use thier hotels facilities. We quickly returned to our hotel about mid day and explained why we would like to move, Branca was very understanding but told us that we would have to pay for 4 nights(even though we had only slept there for one night) because thats what we had booked( we had explained when we booked that we might move),we were unhappy, as 600euros is a lot for one night. We asked to speak to the manager, who wouldn't come out of her office and said thats the price. After lots of heated debating and eventually being SUMMONED to the managers office, she agreed that we pay 300 euros. We felt totally RIPPED off. The hotel was only ok, the rooms were more 3star than 4, breakfast was a few stale rolls and biscuit toast, the pool was a good size but not very attractive, I would not advise that anyone should stay there particularly if you may end up having any issues, they really don't care.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carpetbag52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2005

We stayed in hotel L'Approdo twice (2001&2002), consequently this report is not "fresh" enough...
By our opininon the price/service ratio was very reasonable for this facility. Rather small, family owned and homy touching. Nice terrace pool, beautiful view over the sea, standard to fine meals. Pleasant touch of oldfashioned gentility of staff.
Beaches are the major problem all over the Ischia island: all of them (even the most meagres) are tolled; the best places are hidden within several famous and expensive "thermal parks".

2  Thank Petr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianluca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yukeramas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank giammarco s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinkyCampania, Proprietario at Albergo L'Approdo, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Daniele Patrizi... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casamicciola Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Verde
Hotel Verde
#12 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
155 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ape Regina
Hotel Ape Regina
#18 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marina 10 Boutique&Design Hotel
Marina 10 Boutique&Design Hotel
#22 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Madonnina Hotel
La Madonnina Hotel
#14 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#27 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo L'Approdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo L'Approdo

Address: Via Eddomare 29, 80074 Casamicciola Terme, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Casamicciola Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
#12 Family Hotel in Casamicciola Terme
Price Range: $101 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo L'Approdo 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moorish stile hotel, with its breathtaking panoramic view over the sea, occupies a very singular position being extremely peaceful and central at the same time, just a short distance from the harbour, the thermal establishments and the centre of Casamicciola Terme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albergo L'Approdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo L'Approdo Isola D'Ischia, Italy - Casamicciola Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing