We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy pizza”
Review of Il Pizzicotto

Il Pizzicotto
Ranked #5 of 121 Restaurants in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

This place is a nice takeaway: helpful and positive staff, yummy pizza. We enjoyed our food from Il Pizzicotto on our first day on Ischia.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank JolieMarjorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 339 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

This is essentially a takeaway pizza place where you can also sit outside on the wooden benches provided.
There is a wonderful variety of pizza which all looked fresh and really appetising. We opted to eat there and had a couple of different slices served on wooden plates. The pizzas were lovely and omg the bases were the best I’ve had. They were a perfect mix of thin and crispy whilst still soft and doughy. I loved it, it’s a real street food place and I’d eat there again.

Date of visit: September 2018
3  Thank MythicalStanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

This family run place is so sweet. The food is simple and delicious and service is really friendly. Good value too.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Magicf123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

We have been traveling all over Italy for 2 months and have enjoyed all the wonderful food. We have eaten pizza in every town and city and I have to say this pizza beat out all other great pizzas! The staff is friendly and welcoming. The restaurant is clean (the bathroom is also very clean)! And the prices are very reasonable. We loved this place!!!!! If you find yourself in Forio, Ischia, make sure you eat here!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Small Pizzeria with just three tables & a small breakfast bar. Busy at 2100hrs when we went. The Pizza'a were excellent. The person who saved us was very patient & friendly

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank PaulW505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pizzicotto also viewed

 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Il Pizzicotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing