We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”
Review of Hotel Villa Verde

Hotel Villa Verde
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Villa Verde
Ranked #44 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Reviewed May 1, 2011

My wife and I were incredibly lucky to find this Hotel in Ischia.
Although we are Italian, we have been living for years in London... and was our first time in Ischia, due to a Wedding!....

We have been traveling quite a lot in the last 6 years (since 2008 with a baby)... and I must say, this family-run Hotel has everything you need to feel like at home.

We felt welcomed and well looked after from the management...

I definitely recommend this place to both Italians (who want to enjoy the beauties of South Italy with all comforts they are used to) and to English/Worldwide travelers (who want to feel the real Italian touch in Food and People, like seen in the movies, with great atmospheres, surrounded by genuine and warm people)

You will not regret it!

To summarize:

1) Rooms are clean and well kept, with lovely balcony and "traffic-proof" windows (double glazed)... aircon and TV.

2) Location is 20mt from the main "piazza" of Forio, where you can enjoy nice strolls, shopping, icecreams, great relax sipping your coffees in one of the dozens of coffee shops... and of course, great food all round.

3) Breakfast was idyllic with HOME MADE CAKES, by Marianna (the Manager/Owner) and spot on coffees...

4) Staff: besides Marianna (a sparkling women who helped us with so many tips during our stay), the 2 daughters were very helpful to address us for the right restaurants, sightseeing and nice things to do!

A huge BRAVO to all the Villa Verde in Forio (ISCHIA) for the great job.
We will definitely be back soon!

Marco + Lisa + Sadia from London

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonLisamarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 68 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2010

Warm helpful greeting at 11.30pm after a hot eventful journey from the UK. Marianna invited us to treat the hotel as though we were at home, she was smiling, relaxed and efficient. We were delighted with our clean, tidy room and the balcony offering a platform from which to view life in Forio.
The hotel is a very short walk from the beaches, harbour and ferry terminal and the many varied restaurants, although we took advantage of Mariannas fine cooking on several occasions. The atmosphere in the dining room was just like being at home, breakfast was a treat of fresh and homemade produce which set us up for the day. The meal Marianna set for the evening included local dishes such as Coniglio All'Ischitana and octopus cooked in tomato sauce, all preceded by antipasti and pasta dishes - mmm!. Chilled drinks were available from the hotel bar during the day to take up on the roof terrace, or to your room, and enjoy with your book in the sun or shade.
La Tinaia pizzeria opposite was great for a take away lunch, or to eat in if you wished. Nearby La Strambata was great for a quick bite and was frequented by the locals - always a good sign - The Giant Bruschetta a major plus. Further afield we would recommend Umberto a Mare for its food and views and La Casareccia above Forio for its warmth of welcome, excellent service and fine food.
We had to leave really early on our last day and did not see Marianna on our way out. We were however delighted to find a warm email from her waiting for us when we got home apologising for having missed us and hoping that we'd had a safe journey. Would we return? Definitely. Would we recommend Villa Verde? Absolutely.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqui50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

We had a lovely stay at the hotel Villa Verde in Forio, Ischia this spring. The hostess, Mariana, was delightful and provided us with many valuable tips on seeing the island. The room was large, modern and immaculate, with a balcony overlooking the street. The combination of window and special shutters made it totally quiet at night. The hotel also has a beautiful garden terrace on the top floor, overlooking Forio. We elected to go for half board and were very glad we did. The food was excellent, with a huge breakfast featuring a delicious home-made cake and dinner consisting of antipasto, pasta, main course and fruit, all very fresh. It was more like staying with family than staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Middlefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I thoroughly recommend this hotel because of the excellent service, cleanliness and family atmosphere. The owner Marianna made us feel at home and part of the family. The hotel is in an good position on the main street in Forio. Grazie Marianna! I'll be back....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazara62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

Hotel is in the center of Forio,the sweetest town of Ischia. Sleeping is a little bit hard because of bed that is very soft, but when you come down to breakfast soon will forget about that. So, breakfast is very, very tasty and ample. When you come back from the beach you will find clean and straight room. And of course Marianna on service.
Greeting to Marianna from Dusica and Oleg from Serbia.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dzeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2007

We've lived and traveled in Italy for a year now and to celebrate, we stayed 2 nights at this wonderful little hotel in the middle of Forio, on the beautiful island of Ischia. We always travel on a tight budget, so 4 stars like this place are a rarity for us, but the price was right on!!! We booked this after seeing the review in Let's Go Italy 2006. I haven't had a better experience in all of Italy! and we've payed twice as much as this hotel before for terrible accomodations.
The woman that runs this place (wish I had gotten her name) immediately greeted us by name at the door, offered us complimentary cappucinos and sweets and was so genuinely friendly and helpful, we loved the place right off the bat! The entire place is tastefully cute with a ton of character. The lobby and rooms are decorated with beautiful local handpainted ceramics from the shop next door. Everything seemed very new and extremely well taken care of. Our room included a new TV, balcony overlooking the street and a a great bed. The room was so sunny and cozy and very clean. There was also a great rooftop terrace with an outdoor kitchen. All very cute, new and inviting.
Everytime we needed any information on the island, the manger or her daughter were there to help us out and ask if we needed anything. I can't say enough great things about Villa Verde!

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank autumnfairy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank es_murta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Forio hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ideal
Hotel Ideal
#15 of 81 in Forio
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pensione Villa Mafalda
Pensione Villa Mafalda
#10 of 38 in Forio
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sorriso Thermae Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellavista
Hotel Bellavista
#14 of 38 in Forio
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Verde

Address: Corso Matteo Verde 34, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Forio
#21 Romantic Hotel in Forio
#21 Spa Hotel in Forio
Price Range: $68 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Verde 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Verde Hotel Forio
Hotel Villa Verde Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing