We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
136
157
38
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
157
38
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza night indoor pool early season pasta or soup two courses busy road very nice hotel waiter service great room half board shuttle service main road room was clean veal enjoyable stay cakes fleetway travel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 344 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

I would like to mention Daniella on Reception and all of the waiters for their continuing and excellent customer service.
The only drawback was that the walls in the rooms are very thin and you can hear everything the next door guests do and say!! Quite a lot of late night noise from slamming doors and people shouting their goodbyes from the car park which our bathroom window looked out on

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore57702398808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

My wife’s birthday falls at the start of April and we were looking for somewhere to go for a week to celebrate. About that time we received an offer from Travelzoo/Fleetway Travel that was too good to miss.
I have to admit that I had never heard of Ischia but our research indicated that there was quite a lot to see and the hotel had decent reviews.
Overall we found our stay to be a positive experience - yes, it’s not a 4* establishment but that was not what we expected.
The chalet style accommodation was adequate, clean and large enough for us. The location within the grounds was pleasant and quiet with lemon trees to sit under in the dappled sunlight.
Reception staff in the hotel were unfailingly helpful and on the first day a guide to the island appeared and talked us through the places to visit.
We were on half board with breakfast and dinner included. The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice including bacon and eggs for those who wanted an experience of home plus fruits, cereal, cheese, ham, cakes and bread.
For dinner there was a self-service range of hors d’oeuvres plus three courses served by waiters. Each of the two courses, Primi and Secondi had four choices and there was a dessert. All the food seemed fresh and tasty. Our waiter Mario and the maitre d Salvatore are worthy of mention.
The hotel provided free shuttle bus transport into the nearly town of Forio and were happy to arrange pick up for the return as well. There is also a public bus service which can be a bit of a challenge if you’re not fully mobile.
The bar staff were unfailingly cheerful and were often called upon to help out in the restaurant which they did with a smile.
There are always niggles in most hotels and I would single out the ‘entertainment’ that featured in the hotel bar area on occasions. It had a sort of holiday camp feel about it with a disco one night with music mainly from the 1970s. I’m 77 but would have preferred something a bit more up to date but other guests seemed to enter into the spirit of it.
Overall we had a very enjoyable week. Thank you to all the staff and management who were unfailingly polite, friendly and helpful.
Grazie molto!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rick_The_Diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019

The staff are the real strength of this hotel - they are unfailingly helpful, friendly and good humoured - reception, bar, restaurant. They have obviously been working on their English, as previous comments indicated a language problem at times and we never found this. We had a nice room in the garden with lemon trees and a mountain view, which was peaceful and picturesque. The food we found to be plentiful and tasty - we had half board, and the buffet breakfast was varied and the 4 course dinner, including buffet-style hors d'oeuvres, more than we had expected as part of a package. The shuttle bus into town was a useful facility, given the situation of the hotel and the receptionists were helpful with info and tickets for the buses, which stop outside the hotel. We travelled around the island using local buses with no problems. All in all a positive experience and good value.

Room tip: We enjoyed one in the lemon garden, it was quieter, always from the main building and with lovely views
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Northnibbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019

the food at the hotel want good at all. definitely you need to improve the quality of the food.
if i suggested any think you needs to change the chef. this was idea of so many people when spoke to them at the hotel

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Getaway545058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

The hotel is nowhere near a 4-star, but it’s probably a decent 3-star. The rooms are in blocks of eight, each room comprising a fair sized bedroom with plenty of storage and a reasonably sized bathroom with shower. The rooms are clean and tidy, and there’s a built-in electric fan heater/air conditioner. Our room was properly cleaned and made up every day, and the towels and bedding were changed when we asked. The restaurant was well-organised, with polite and friendly table service. The food was very good, with a good choice on the menu every day. My wife is gluten intolerant, but there were several options for her on each menu. The restaurant staff were very helpful. All in all it’s a fairly good hotel. What lets it down is the area it’s situated in. It’s not actually in Forio (which is a pleasant town with plenty to do, about 2.5 kilometres away). It’s in a slightly run-down area on a busy road. Walking along the road we always felt that we were taking our lives in our hands as the drivers on Ischia are the most ill-disciplined we’ve ever come across! To be fair, our holiday was slightly before the season had got going, so it’s possible that things are much better during the summer.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Flyer41001113436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews