We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveler rating
22
21
0
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
21
0
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2017

The family who runs the B&B are such nice and friendly people, they could not have done anything better!
The room was very clean and was very cosy. Air conditioning in the room costs extra but a fan was provided and it managed to keep us cool in the day and at night, even in the August heat. Our room had a balcony with an amazing view
A really short walk to the port. Forio and the whole island itself are beautiful. We also stayed in Rome, Positano, Sorrento and Ischia felt by far the most authentically Italian place we visited. Really want to come back to the island and would definitely stay at Villa Thomas again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BB T, Proprietario at Villa Thomas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017
Google Translation

Grazie siamo felici se i nostri gentili ospiti hanno trascorso una vacanza rilassante.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Me and my friend stayed for one night in Villa Thomas. The room was very clean and it looked cute and cozy, there was a balcony with an amazing view. The family of the b&b was so sweet to us, we felt very welcome and comfortable. We would love to come back to this amazing place with loveable family!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Floor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BB T, Direttore generale at Villa Thomas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2016

Thank you very much!! Andrea, Assunta e Anna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2007

We a family of three stayed at Villa Thomas 29 Sep-06Oct 07 i a two-room apartment on the second floor overlooking the thermal pool. The stuff was very friendly. The weather was fine, no rian, 25 dg, sea calm and warm. The inn is just 3 minutes walk away from the bus stop and 10 minutes from lido (spiaggia). Forio is a lovely township too.

Date of stay: October 2007
Thank viatko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2006

I spent 2 nights at this hotel (4th - 6th Sept. 06) but only paid €22.50 a night half board so I really can't complain at that price, booked the hotel through the Easyjet website. However, the saying "you only get what you pay for" is often quite true, because although it was really cheap the food was not of a very good standard, although I did enjoy their house wine which was cheap too. Plus they don't cater for vegetarians so there wasn't much I could eat. When you go down for breakfast it isn't self-service so if you want more I don't think you can get it, it consists of rolls, salami and cheese. Plus at breakfast you get a form to put down your choices for evening meal, there are 2 choices per course (2 courses). I had a meal out lunchtimes to make sure I didn't go hungry because the second course was always meat or fish. The rooms are very clean and most rooms have a balcony. The pool is small but adqequate and the area around the pool for sunbathing is quite small too. I wouldn't call it a friendly hotel although the staff are pleasant, but they seem in a hurry to get all the tables cleared as soon as you've finished your evening meal, one evening I was chatting with one of the guests after finishing our meal and we were told we had to go! Still, in spite of the above, if asked "would you stay there again?" I would say yes because it was not too far from the centre of Forio and it was inexpensive - but I would still definitely have to eat out lunchtime!

I've rated the overal experience as above average because Ischia is a fantastic place to go for a holiday, the sea is warm, the climate warm, beaches are superb & the restaurants and cafe bars I tried were great too. Ischia is one of the most beautiful places in Italy I've been to (I've been to Italy many times) and where we stayed - Forio - I couldn't recommend it enough. I was totally enchanted with the place and long to revisit. Go there!

Date of stay: August 2006
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank choctruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea l, Proprietario at Villa Thomas B&B, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews