We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Beach Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$203
$173
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nettuno(Forio)(Great Value!)
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne(Forio)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$122
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$242
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$436
$423
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$384
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveler rating
151
18
10
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
18
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsother guestsfriendly dogshighly recommend staying heredeep cleaningindustrial kitchenwatch the sunsetenjoyed my staytwo nightsgorgeous placebus stopa great staywonderful viewnice poolthermal poolsseanbeaches
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 185 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Clean, gorgeous, thermal pool, free breakfast, amazing staff (who personally will take you out on tours around the island). Its more of a resort while still being as affordable as a hostel! I will most definitely come back and I am so glad I found this hidden paradise!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hostel and the service was excellent, friendly owner/manager Shaun, cheap rates, and a great location. I was met upon arrival to Ischia at the port and shown the way to the hostel. Complimentary breakfast ensued, paired with some great conversation with the manager, he showed me the nicer spots on the island and answered any questions I had in good detail. Overall excellent experience and I would definitely recommend this hostel. If you are heading to Ischia this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnCard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed there for three nights, and they where great! The island has a lot of things to see and do.. I'm glad that we decided to go there because it was definitly worth it!
The people of the hostel where great to us and recommended some spectacular activities
Would definitly go back and stay at the same place

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcoswith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Not your normal hostel (actually a little odd) but the best in Italy. The owner Shawn was really cool to talk to and helped us do many anazing things. We'd go back just to see him but the island is beautiful and we hope he manages to break through ib the funny little island culture. He will be great for the lical businesses and his histel is action packed (and relaxing) from waking to sleeping.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tantimonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The hostel is really fantastic.. And Ischia is wonderfull!!! I had a great time there and I met a lot of people from different countries at the Paradise hostel.
Shaun is really very helpful and sometimes he came with us to show us the most beatiful places on the island. It was really nice!
I suggest everybody to go there for some days.. You'll really enjoy yourself!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews