We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an exceptionally wonderful place to come and stay for the rest of your life )))”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
Ranked #14 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
“an exceptionally wonderful place to come and stay for the rest of your life )))”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2010

An exceptionally wonderful place to come and stay for the rest of your life ))
Absolutely positive impression of the vacation here. Nice placement of the hotel, friendly personnel and fantastic Mario - restaurant administrator. Cool to stay alone or with a family. Not important.
Relaxing pools, wonderful view on the see from every spot of the hotel. Sunset at dinner and lights of the stars at night. It is unbelievably great!!!!
My son, who is not an easy child, felt absolutely comfortable and relaxed which in ordinary life happens quite seldom to him. Very, very friendly hospital people...
I will come back, the only thing is to get another vacation... :))))))

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iramedvedeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    256
    100
    67
    82
See reviews for
176
297
30
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2010

I suggest the hotel for a vocation without small kids. Hotel, restaurant, food, services were excellent. Very good salad bufet, choice of 3 different meals, 4 course menu. Good prices for good wines. Very close is spa resort Giardini Poseidon, the famous beach Citara.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank milada_matiovska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

i just returned yesterday from a one week stay in "royal" palm hotel on ischia island and i hope i've experienced the worst stay in a hotel in my whole lifetime.
although we ordered and payed extra for a superior room, the bathroom was full of disfunction (constantly leaking shower, clogged sink and bath-tub, mouldy ceiling, dirty shower), the TV set was minuscule, so tiny it couldn't be watched from the bed and the blankets were so disgustingly scuffed that it was a horror to touch them (yuck!). of course it doesn't help to complain, nobody knows, no one is responsible, we usually had to wait for hours for someone to show up at the reception desk just to be told there is nobody around for the moment to fix the problems.
that's not all though. the advertised pools are absolutely unworthy, small with greasy water and dirt on their bottom (see pictures). although guests of the hotel you have to pay an extra 1,60 eur per day for using a plastic deckchair in the hotel area.
but the worse of the worse was the FOOD. you would think italian food can't go wrong, since it is simple, light and so varied. well, you are wrong and "royal" palm terme hotel kitchen is a live proof. even the coffee is bad there, can you believe that?? the buffet breakfast was every day the same 2 kind of (the cheapest and most unappetizing) cheese, worse salamis, hard boiled and all broken eggs and tasteless tomatos cut in pieces and served together with oranges (also cut in pieces) on an aluminium tray. you could smell the low quality of all foods and you could see how they recycle all unconsumed eatables to cook lunch and dinner. as for those ones, although they were "royally" named in the menus, they tasted worse then in a works canteen. we were suffering every day when the time to eat was approaching. the worse thing is that you don;t have any good restaurants close by and you would have to walk 2-3 km to the closest village Forio to get a more reasonable meal.
this hotel certainly does not wort the money nor the effort to be visited. it is not a 3 (or 4, as they use to pretend) stars hotel, it is a cheap hostel level full of old pensioners. beware of that!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aammcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Forio hotels

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2009

I stayed at the Royal Palm for a week 2 years ago and I loved it so much that I will be returning this summer.
The rooms and very nice and clean and we have a beautiful view of the sea. The food was delicious with many different choices each night. And Mario, the head waiter, was superb. He made everyone feel special and welcomed and even spoke 5 languages.
I can't wait to go back and see the friends I made and enjoy my time in Ischia again.

Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank NeuUlmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2008

With some trepidation we booked this hotel, happily found that the hotel was very good. Very clean facilities and efficient staff, meals were good and plentiful, however, there is not much English spoken but this did not detract from the holiday and enough was spoken to help you in what you needed to do. The swimming pools are excellent plenty of chairs etc all in all very comfortable, the mineral water was a lovely temperature with great bouyancy. The hotel itself is set high up and it does have a steep bank to climb but the views are worth it. It is about a 20 to 30 minute walk in Forio there are buses but we found them difficult to catch, a taxi costs 10 euro, more if you have cases. We enjoyed it and would recommend the hotel

  • Liked — Good Views, Pool area all very comfortable
  • Disliked — The steep hill to the Hotel
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherryR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
5.1 mi away
Delfini Strand Hotel Terme
2.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Don Pepe
Hotel Terme Don Pepe
#18 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
4.6 mi away
Central Park Hotel Terme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
4.8 mi away
Hotel Terme Alexander
Hotel Terme Alexander
#56 of 70 in Ischia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terme Royal Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terme Royal Palm

Property: Hotel Terme Royal Palm
Address: Via Giovanni Mazzella 184, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#6 Spa Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Terme Royal Palm 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property overlooks the bay of Citara, one of the most beautiful beaches on the island of Ischia. With 4 swimming pools (two indoor and two outdoor) and a wellness center, has an agreement with the ASL for mud therapy and respiratory treatments. Great for families and couples, promotions for stays of 2, 3 and 7 nights at affordable prices. Do not miss the breathtaking views from the rooms and from the terrace you can admire ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Terme Royal Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terme Royal Palm Hotel
Terme Royal Palm Forio
Hotel Terme Royal Palm Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing