We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
Ranked #51 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Veryy good hotel with beuafiful garden and big outside pool. Staff and service are good.
Thing we didn't like was the breakfast: everyday same.
Very good place for vacation and relax for very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BanneMoskvich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    217
    70
    57
    36
See reviews for
183
290
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome - Italy
Level Contributor
188 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

Good place where to spend your summer and winter holidays. Yes, winter too, because there are warm (inner and outer) pools.
Staff OK.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FabioRome_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We can absolutely recommend this beuatiful hotel in Inschia. The main building is situated in the centre of wonderful garden which looks like a paradise. big and old trees - yukas, palmas, citruses, pomegranates, hibiscus, ficuses, but not only these trees, also Mexican cactuses and other exotic suculents you can find there....and in the middle of all of that is hot spa - two big pools for everyday relaxing...Servise is very kind and plesant, very helpful and happy to see you. we spent one week there and it was very restful and peaceful time for us. We can see just one small weak poikt - the food was not what we had expected. Nevertheless other guests liked everything what we have been served. Pavla and Tom from Prague, Czech republic

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pavla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Spent 2 weeks at the Terme Mediterraneo hotel in September 2011 and had a really good time and relax.
You should visit Ischia island for admiring nature, being in the fresh air all day long, swimming in the warm sea, having a course of thermal bathing and going sightseeing… For all these TM hotel suits perfectly. It’s well located – reachable to the sea and the biggest thermal park (shuttle bus service directly from the hotel), not far from famous Sorgento bay with hot thermal springs on the beach (amazing!) and La Mortella botanic garden (beautiful – worth visiting!), convenient for going to Forio town by bus or taxi (15 min) from where you can have a boat to Capri or Naples…
The hotel itself has a good spacious territory (contrary to some other hotels nearby) – the main building and dependances are surrounded by an exotic park with different plants. So you feel yourself just like united with nature… I live in a semidetached house (villa block) and my window looks at “my own palm garden”… By the way – very quiet at night (important in order to have a good sleep!).
The hotel indeed is a “temple of Nature” – and the owner (Salvatore) and the staff really follow this idea. The pools are beautifully landscaped (2 – warmer and colder, clean), food in the restaurant is simple but very tasty and of good quality (vegetable buffet and sufficient main dish menu for dinner - 3 courses), rooms with wooden furniture…
I could repeat many things about accommodation in this hotel that you can read in other reviews here below but I believe it’s more important to underline that for experiencing Ischia and having “a nature holiday” in a good quite atmosphere TM is what you need.
Some details (maybe useful): many quests from Germany so the staff speak German well, but also English, some dependances are 10 min walk from the main building and the swimming pool (so make your choice about the room type when book), there are 2 food minimarkets and several gift shops in walk distance (convenient – don’t forget to buy Thermal water cosmetics – must try), some nice cafes and restaurants around; during my stay there were some little mosquitos at night (don’t forget to take a fumigator – I had and had no problems ).
And what I should add at the very end (especially for my Russian fellow-citizens) – certainly, Ischia hotels can’t be compared to “Turkish resort palaces all included” but you can find quite different and very nice things and impressions at this marvelous island!!!

Room Tip: It depends whether you prefer staying in the main building or being separated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Spent seven days in this tropical "paradiso".
All the staff were extremely helpful and the owner Salvatore was always there on hand to suit all needs. The food was great and and restaurant service was excellent.
What a fantastic garden and the pools were amazing.
No hesitation, we will recommend it to all our friends and to anyone wishing an unique place to stay on this fantastic island

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank michele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

The hotel is amazing. The staff is really kind and helps you at any time of the day .
The pool and the garden are really clean and the ambiance is relaxing and inspiring.
The rooms have a good furniture and the equipment is working.
At leas you have a really breath taking view from the hotel.
I really can recommend that hotel as a good place for a holiday .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beatty231090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

I wondered that it wouldn't be fair if I don't share my amazing holiday I had in Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo. It was a gift from my partner for my birthday which I enjoyed it by spending time in fabulous swimming pool with a nice view which was accompanied by a great and traditional Italian foods of the Hotel. But not mentioning that it was more enjoyable by being treated nicely by the staff and last but not least the comfort and the neatness of the room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
1.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
#14 of 81 in Forio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
2.5 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Parco Maria Terme
0.3 mi away
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
2.7 mi away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#2 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo

Property: Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
Address: Via Provinciale Panza 253 | Località Cuotto, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Forio
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Forio
#18 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#20 Spa Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Forio
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing