We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday in paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Reviewed December 11, 2011

We can absolutely recommend this beuatiful hotel in Inschia. The main building is situated in the centre of wonderful garden which looks like a paradise. big and old trees - yukas, palmas, citruses, pomegranates, hibiscus, ficuses, but not only these trees, also Mexican cactuses and other exotic suculents you can find there....and in the middle of all of that is hot spa - two big pools for everyday relaxing...Servise is very kind and plesant, very helpful and happy to see you. we spent one week there and it was very restful and peaceful time for us. We can see just one small weak poikt - the food was not what we had expected. Nevertheless other guests liked everything what we have been served. Pavla and Tom from Prague, Czech republic

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pavla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 821 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2011

Spent 2 weeks at the Terme Mediterraneo hotel in September 2011 and had a really good time and relax.
You should visit Ischia island for admiring nature, being in the fresh air all day long, swimming in the warm sea, having a course of thermal bathing and going sightseeing… For all these TM hotel suits perfectly. It’s well located – reachable to the sea and the biggest thermal park (shuttle bus service directly from the hotel), not far from famous Sorgento bay with hot thermal springs on the beach (amazing!) and La Mortella botanic garden (beautiful – worth visiting!), convenient for going to Forio town by bus or taxi (15 min) from where you can have a boat to Capri or Naples…
The hotel itself has a good spacious territory (contrary to some other hotels nearby) – the main building and dependances are surrounded by an exotic park with different plants. So you feel yourself just like united with nature… I live in a semidetached house (villa block) and my window looks at “my own palm garden”… By the way – very quiet at night (important in order to have a good sleep!).
The hotel indeed is a “temple of Nature” – and the owner (Salvatore) and the staff really follow this idea. The pools are beautifully landscaped (2 – warmer and colder, clean), food in the restaurant is simple but very tasty and of good quality (vegetable buffet and sufficient main dish menu for dinner - 3 courses), rooms with wooden furniture…
I could repeat many things about accommodation in this hotel that you can read in other reviews here below but I believe it’s more important to underline that for experiencing Ischia and having “a nature holiday” in a good quite atmosphere TM is what you need.
Some details (maybe useful): many quests from Germany so the staff speak German well, but also English, some dependances are 10 min walk from the main building and the swimming pool (so make your choice about the room type when book), there are 2 food minimarkets and several gift shops in walk distance (convenient – don’t forget to buy Thermal water cosmetics – must try), some nice cafes and restaurants around; during my stay there were some little mosquitos at night (don’t forget to take a fumigator – I had and had no problems ).
And what I should add at the very end (especially for my Russian fellow-citizens) – certainly, Ischia hotels can’t be compared to “Turkish resort palaces all included” but you can find quite different and very nice things and impressions at this marvelous island!!!

Room Tip: It depends whether you prefer staying in the main building or being separated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Spent seven days in this tropical "paradiso".
All the staff were extremely helpful and the owner Salvatore was always there on hand to suit all needs. The food was great and and restaurant service was excellent.
What a fantastic garden and the pools were amazing.
No hesitation, we will recommend it to all our friends and to anyone wishing an unique place to stay on this fantastic island

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank michele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

The hotel is amazing. The staff is really kind and helps you at any time of the day .
The pool and the garden are really clean and the ambiance is relaxing and inspiring.
The rooms have a good furniture and the equipment is working.
At leas you have a really breath taking view from the hotel.
I really can recommend that hotel as a good place for a holiday .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beatty231090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2011

I wondered that it wouldn't be fair if I don't share my amazing holiday I had in Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo. It was a gift from my partner for my birthday which I enjoyed it by spending time in fabulous swimming pool with a nice view which was accompanied by a great and traditional Italian foods of the Hotel. But not mentioning that it was more enjoyable by being treated nicely by the staff and last but not least the comfort and the neatness of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sasi6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

I would like to take this chance to publish my gratefulness to the "Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo"-Team.
Our stay there in April 2011 was just amezing and even better as I expected it to be.
The swimming pool and garden were exactly the right for feeling relaxed and comfortable in a special kind of Italian luxury.
Delicious food and doubtless kind and helpful staff have made our holiday to a great memory.
I´m looking forward to the next time.
Countless thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RealPanadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

...Very good 4* hotel in Ischia with geothermal pools, spa, wonderful exotic garden and superbe neapolitan food. Sea-side locations are reachable by public transport and hotel-run shuttle minivan. Some sea-side localities are even characterised by hot hydrothermal springs (e.g. Sorgeto bay).
So, what are you waiting for? Pack your luggage and leave!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmauton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
3.9 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Galidon Terme & Village
1.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
Hotel Terme Royal Palm
#14 of 81 in Forio
897 reviews
1.5 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo

Address: Via Provinciale Panza 253 | Località Cuotto, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Forio
#5 Spa Hotel in Forio
#6 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#13 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range: $71 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterraneo Hotel Forio
Park Hotel Terme Mediterraneo Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing