We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
335
92
22
15
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
335
92
22
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chandelier restaurant private cove lacco ameno main tower five star hotel leading hotels piano bar salt water pool formal restaurant our honeymoon lunch restaurant hotels around the world beautiful location amalfi coast overlooking the sea the hotel sits clear water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 475 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Outstanding property, very good service, abundant breakfast with variety of different tastes, 2 good restaurants, fantastic swimming pool with seawater, private bay -a heaven for swimmers, fast and reliable Wifi. well, it is expensive, but this is worth every euro spent , highly recommended for connoisseurs. we had a large room in the Visconti bungalows with a spacious terrace and marvelous sea-view

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 277dimitarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pellicanohotels3, Marketing at Mezzatorre Hotel & Thermal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for rating us best! Your recognition means a lot to us and definitely motivates us all to keep striving for service excellence. We will be happy to share your feedback with the entire team. Once again, we cannot wait to delight you again soon and we will be sure to create another memorable stay.

Mezzatorre Hotel & Thermal Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

This hotel offers an idyllic and gorgeous seaside experience. We stayed for three nights in July 2019, and we were looked after very well the whole trip.

The star of this hotel are its magnificent facilities and gorgeous location. The beach and pool area are truly idyllic, and we weren’t easily persuaded to leave. We spent long days enjoying swims in the ocean, and lying by the pool with drinks. We were offered wonderful service by Ri. The hotels indoor spa is also great fun and a beautiful facility. The hotel’s style is consistently elegant and relaxed, though luxurious.

We used the hotels restaurants extensively. The formal restaurant is beautiful, and on our first night were offered particularly magnificent service for our large table of nine (unfortunately our last night, the service wasn’t quite as special, but still lovely). The bar was also beautiful, but really in mid summer should have a pianist more than a couple of times a week given how much guests are paying for drinks (alas, we missed out all three of our nights). The casual pool restaurant also facilitated our large group for lunch every day, with polished service and lovely pastas (though a member of our group did not enjoy the signature lobster club sandwich). Breakfast is of excellent quality, with an extensive buffet, and good a la carte options.

The front desk always offered excellent service, arranging dinners, taxis and transfers with minimal fuss for our large group.

Our room, with a small terrace, was in the forrest area. It was very nice, with a very comfortable bed and bath, though slightly musty smelling. Unfortunately, the terrace was not so pleasant at night time as it was very dark, and the forrest is not lit-up. The hotel was in peak season, and unfortunately they were unable to facilitate a leaders club upgrade. My one concern is that in inclement weather, the rooms are a long way from the hotels main facilities, and these rooms would feel very cut off.

However, any complaints are really just small points, overall, this is a simply stunning hotel. We are already planning to return next year.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank john_tillett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pellicanohotels3, Marketing at Mezzatorre Hotel & Thermal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for answering the questions. Your feedback is very important to us. At Mezzatorre Hotel & Thermal Spa we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. Please rest assured that your input does not fall on deaf ears. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019

All of the accolades for Mezzatorre are accurate. We stayed five nights and were sorry it wasn't longer. We are already planning on returning as soon as possible!

Here's what we liked the most:

--The pool restaurant, where we ate lunch daily and had one dinner. You could basically have whatever you wanted, from quinoa salad to grilled branzino to a luscious caprese salad. Staff was another highlight of the trip. Friendly, professional and capable group of people.
--Best location every!!
--Great air-conditioning, which was important since it was hellishly hot.
--Hotel arranged a boat to take two in our party for a 2-hour ride around the coast, with stops for diving in.
--Our room was the least expensive but was large enough, with ample room for storage plus an outdoor patio.

Here's what we think they could do better :

--Tennis. Since they advertise a tennis court and all in our group are tennis players, we were looking forward to playing a few times. In email exchanges, we were told that we wouldn't have to bring our racquets or balls since they are provided. And it's all free of charge. Well, the tennis balls looked as if they were from the day the hotel opened. They had only 3 regular racquets plus one junior racquet so this was a disappointment. It wouldn't take much money to rectify this.

--In our bathroom, there was no ventilation save for a small window which had no screen. So your choice was to let the bugs in or have a steamy, hot room for quite a while.

--The grounds of the hotel are lovely but very hilly. Hotel staff ride around in golf carts but no one offers you a ride. Wouldn't it be nice if they had a few of the staff in golf carts to offer rides to people? We've had this experience in California hotels.

--Concierge staff seemed overwhelmed most of the time. Granted it was busy season but some seemed put-upon; others didn't get back to you - you had to follow up with a request. This despite being tipped generously!

These are just things that we noticed could be improved upon. We absolutely fell in love with Ischia and Mezzatorre and will return soon.

Room tip: Get in the Tower (if you want to spend the $$$$$)
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fornovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pellicanohotels3, Marketing at Mezzatorre Hotel & Thermal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for answering the questions. Your feedback is very important to us. At Mezzatorre Hotel & Thermal Spa we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. Please rest assured that your input does not fall on deaf ears. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

It’s been a long journey for Ischia but it wins hands down with its allegedly more glam sister Capri. It’s more authentic and genuine, less crowded and blingy and finally has tremendous history, distinct cuisine and more dramatic landscapes.

Once in Ischia Mezzatorre is a world unto itself. It’s real and full of cortious local people ready to serve discerning global travelers. Your name will be remembered and your breakfast preferences. And that special touch and high-end training are the domain of sophisticated but über approachable and outregiously kind GM Massimo Patalano and his crew, particularly unforgettable Filomena (Mena) with her attention to detail, world-class customer service, commitment and dedication.

We’ll keep spreading the word around the world about “Mezzatorre phenomenon” and Ischia re-birth as we have not experienced such high level of hospitality anywhere in multiple luxury places we visited in Capri or Amalfi Coast.

Bravo Mezzatorre Team! Coming back shortly for sure!

M&R (Rm 123)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Katalin743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pellicanohotels3, Marketing at Mezzatorre Hotel & Thermal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for rating us best! Your recognition means a lot to us and definitely motivates us all to keep striving for service excellence. We will be happy to share your feedback with the entire team. Once again, we cannot wait to delight you again soon and we will be sure to create another memorable stay.

Mezzatorre Hotel & Thermal Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019

Mezzatorre is what dreams are made of, this property is absolutely gorgeous and we are so glad we got to experience this new hotel. After sailing the amalfi coast for a week, we opted for a night on land and headed for Ischia. The island of ischia still remains slightly untouched, far less densely tourist filled than its' neighboring island capri. Last minute we booked via Amex Platinum a Junior Suite at Mezzatorre and we were not disappointed. Every detail and piece of the property was perfect. The views from the room are bar none, the sun sets gorgeously over the property. We ate at both the pool bar for lunch and had dinner at the restaurant. The spa was impeccable and the thermal spa is partial to the volcanic island. If you are looking for a beautiful place to enjoy nature, unwind and relax this is for you.

Room tip: 901 - Junior Suite
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rubzica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pellicanohotels3, Marketing at Mezzatorre Hotel & Thermal Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Thank you for rating us best! Your recognition means a lot to us and definitely motivates us all to keep striving for service excellence. We will be happy to share your feedback with the entire team. Once again, we cannot wait to delight you again soon and we will be sure to create another memorable stay.

Mezzatorre Hotel & Thermal Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews