We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal and beautiful surroundings”
Review of La Capanna

La Capanna
Ranked #6 of 121 Restaurants in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $45
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: After a sunny day at the seaside, La Capanna let you enjoy a wide range of drinks and delicious dishes from the local and the Italian tradition. You can taste the real Pizza Napoletana, with its vivacious tastes, crunchy crust and smoky fragrance as it comes out from our greatly appreciated wood-fired oven.Your stay will be accompanied by enjoyable music of several genres and our nice and pleasant guys.We always serve you without delays our gorgeous and affordable meals, so you can get fully satisfied and bring us with you in your hearts and around the world. In the evening, the restaurant changes its dress and gets a warmer and more romantic ambience. Among torch-lights, magic candles and soft music, you will admire the beatiful sea at night, lighted up by the lighthouse of Punta Imperatore, and a sky full of stars.Romanticism at its best!FREE WIFI !!!
Reviewed July 20, 2016

We visited this restaurant on our only night out of the resort. It was lovely and secluded although we're lucky we didn't have anyone who struggled to walk as we didn't appreciate the steps we'd have to go down (and back up) to get there.
Pleasantly surprised when we arrived. We were given a table right at the edge and had a beautiful sunset view.
The meal was lovely (and the portions were huge!).
We'd definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank msphbucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 910 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

great place to spend the day. Food is great, view is amazing.. of course im sure it helps if its sunny.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

this restaurant involved walking down about 70 steep steps from the main road, and then a steep slope. But, it is well worth the walk, to enjoy the fabulous meals served up by Antonio and his staff. Everything fresh and super sea food

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Porschethebulldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

This place is just extraordinary!
Now we cannot imagine our vacation on Ischia without it.
It's not just food! Wonderful family restaurant owners add a little magic to the evening meal!
Very romantic, from it do not want to leave, very good atmosphere and great views.
And the food is just amazing!
You will be satisfied with any dish!
Rabbit is very tasty! Seafood all prepared fresh and wonderful! Tiramisu - the best in Italy.
The restaurant is always full, the atmosphere of the real Italy - try to book a table in advance.
Definitely worth a visit!
This is one of the attractions of the beautiful Ischia.
Grazie, grazie, grazie !!!
La Capanna-sei sempre nei nostri cuori!
Best regards,
Mikhail and Elena.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Mikhail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

.The restaurant is located in a rather unassuming part of town and located down some steps that’s quite easy to miss. However, the interior of the restaurant will remind patrons of a minimalist, Cast Away-esque tropical paradise. The internal decor allows the simplistic beauty of the food to really shine, though beauty isn’t the only thing bringing Ischia locals and tourists to La Capanna. The restaurant buzzed with excited energy and was comfortably full with seemingly satisfied patrons.
We started with a mixed dish appetizer that consisted of bruschetta, eggplant with cheese , fried zucchini flower, and pizza bread. For our main course the children had gnocchi presented in a delightful pizza bread bowl. I had the steak that was cooked to perfection and melted in my mouth like butter. We also had the Scialatiello with sea food. The food was all well presented and tasteful. For desert I recommend the Tiramisu, its quite possibly one the best tiramisu you will ever taste!
Though I would love to be selfish and keep La Capanna all to myself, the work of the staff is too good to stay hidden for long. There’s no doubt a table at La Capanna will quickly become the hottest reservation in town.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Globecritic2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Capanna also viewed

 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to La Capanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing