We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run hotel that makes you feel at home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We are return customers for many years. This is a small family run pensione. Not luxurious but clean, comfortable rooms with air conditioning. Getting to the hotel can be an experience in itself but once there, the views are magical. Umberto, Rosa, Giovanni and Piero make sure you eat well and have everything you need. The thermal pools on property are a great way to end the day relaxing and watching the sun set. If you like family run pensiones you have come to the right place.

Room Tip: get one of the rooms with a balcony overlooking Sant'Angelo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaetano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 642 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is located in a spot with a view to die for -a million dollar view. Yes it may be a bit remote for some but they offer regular transport to the nearest delightful village of Panza where there is a regular bus service to all parts of the Island. The rooms and communal areas are very clean and bright. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food is fine We had delicious homemade soup and a wonderful spaghetti and mussels. If you are on half board you do have to order in the morning, the choices are limited but everything is freshly prepared. We were on half board for 3 nights but the second night we ate in Forio to see the Festa and were not charged for dinner at the hotel that night. A couple of sllght niggles - it would have been useful to have a little guide in the room informing you about the shuttle times - bus route information and local sights - especially for those who are there for a short stay. At dinner there was only one waiter who worked very hard but looked harassed so did not have time to ask if you needed anything.Don't miss the natural hot springs on Sorgeto beach a 10 minute walk from the hotel or Luca restaurant in Panza for lunch.

Room Tip: Worth paying for a front room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whispercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We got this hotel on a voucher at a very reasonable rate. The hotel is family run and they are very helpful in terms of what to do and see. We had dinner included in our voucher and the dinners were well prepared and tasty. Breakfast was included as well and it was a nice, well rounded breakfast. THe meals are served on a patio overlooking stunning views. A definite perk.

THe rooms are very large with lots of closet space. THere is a sink and with full kitchen supplies, but there was no fridge so we really could not make use of it. Also, there is no Air conditioning. They supplied a fan but it was not enough as we were there in the summer and it gets extremely hot. We couldnt open the screen door either because there was no screen so we would get tons of mosquitos if left open.

This hotel was good and can be elevated to wonderful if they can take care of some things, such as screens for the door, fridges, and Ari conditioning. Despite these drawbacks, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Request fridge and fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We went back this year - having been tipped off to Ischia generally - but having luckily discovered Torre Sant' Angelo all by ourselves in 2010. Tremendous location and temperatures from 25 - 30° throughout the 7th-16th June. Friendly, family-run hotel, and the service could not be better; comfortable rooms, excellent food and nothing is too much trouble for Rosa, Umberto, Nadia & family. Stunning view across the bay to wake up to, water-taxis around the headland to the town and good food everywhere you go. Do yourselves a favour and GO! Ian

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2012

Your rave review makes happy all of us! Thanks a lot for having recommended our hotel.
We hope to see you soon.
Ciao from Ischia. La famiglia Castellaccio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

My son and I live in Chicago and this time we were traveling with my sister and my brother in law. The hotel has a splendid view. The rooms are comfortable and pretty and the view is also amazing from the rooms. My son was happy with the pools and the food. We are vegetarians and Umberto did his utmost to accomodate us with his natural talent for cooking. He prepared incredible dishes for us to enjoy every night. The family atmosphere is very nice and the people are super kind
I loved to stay at Torre S. angelo and hope to come back there soon with my husband too.
Maddalena Mori

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MADDALENAH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torresantangelo, Owner at Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thanks a lot for your review. It was a pleasure cooking for you and it was very stimulating invent new recipes.
I will try new vegetarian dishes waiting for you and all your family.
Grazie e arrivederci. Umberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice, and will go back. We and our children(6 and 8 years old) love the heated pools, and the proximity to the beach were cold sea water is mixed with hot water from the underground springs, this should not be missed. The hotel is located some 600 meters from the closest town (Panza) were you can take the busses around the island, and about 2,5 km from Sant Angelo. The road to Panza is pretty steep and completely dark at nigth, bringing a flashlight is thus a good idea if you are planning to walk. We have stayed with half board included which we recommend, since the food is really good with a lot of variation, but there are also other restaurants in the area. The hotel will also arrange the transfer from the airport, which is very helpful if you arrive late or don't know your way around Naples.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank langangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torresantangelo, Direttore at Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thanks a lot for your rave review. We will wait for you next year with new proposal in our menu.
Umberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

We have already been several times in this beautiful hotel and would like to come again as soon as possible.We appreciate not only especially the location opposite Sant Angelo with the unique view of nearly every room but also the very nice people ( Umberto,Rosa,Giovanni and last not least Theres ).We always enjoy to use the 3 thermalwater pools with the flowers around .
Last year there were many improvements in as well as around the hotel .
Although there is a mini transport near the hotel ( above Sorgeto springs ) Umberto or the others will drive you if you ask to Panza were the bus goes to all directions .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
638 reviews
3.6 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
0.1 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#3 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
455 reviews
3.9 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,478 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo

Address: Via Fumerie, 68 | Località Sorgeto, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Forio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Forio
Price Range: $77 - $613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of Hotel Torre Sant'Angelo and the village of Sant'Angelo with moon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing