We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem in Ischia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice, and will go back. We and our children(6 and 8 years old) love the heated pools, and the proximity to the beach were cold sea water is mixed with hot water from the underground springs, this should not be missed. The hotel is located some 600 meters from the closest town (Panza) were you can take the busses around the island, and about 2,5 km from Sant Angelo. The road to Panza is pretty steep and completely dark at nigth, bringing a flashlight is thus a good idea if you are planning to walk. We have stayed with half board included which we recommend, since the food is really good with a lot of variation, but there are also other restaurants in the area. The hotel will also arrange the transfer from the airport, which is very helpful if you arrive late or don't know your way around Naples.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank langangen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
torresantangelo, Direttore at Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2012

Thanks a lot for your rave review. We will wait for you next year with new proposal in our menu.
Umberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 610 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

We have already been several times in this beautiful hotel and would like to come again as soon as possible.We appreciate not only especially the location opposite Sant Angelo with the unique view of nearly every room but also the very nice people ( Umberto,Rosa,Giovanni and last not least Theres ).We always enjoy to use the 3 thermalwater pools with the flowers around .
Last year there were many improvements in as well as around the hotel .
Although there is a mini transport near the hotel ( above Sorgeto springs ) Umberto or the others will drive you if you ask to Panza were the bus goes to all directions .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

If there's a more relaxing and enchanting place to spend a holiday then we've yet to find it. Everything about the hotel either met or bettered our expectations. For us it was just perfect and we'll definitely be back, as soon as we can.
The family who own and run the hotel could not be more helpful, the location is stunning, the food was fabulous and the hotel has it's own thermal pool, jacuzzi and cold plunge pool.
Heaven on earth indeed. Can't wait to get back.

Room Tip: Paying a bit more to get a front room facing the sea has got to be worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rustiescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

What a great find! The Residence Torre Sant' Angelo was absolutely fantastic! Breathtaking views, wonderful food and plenty of peace and quiet made this just the holiday we were after. The hot meditteranean sun shone throughout and the friendly family who run the hotel made for a great holiday. Even the 10 minute walk up a steep hill to the bus stop was almost welcomed to work off the generous breakfast, and four course dinner we were served! Ischia itself was charming and beautiful and I would definitely recommend both the island and the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view - you won't be disappointed!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Ginge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel on 21/09/2011. Weather was gorgeous, on average 26 degrees. We could not be happier with our choice of a hotel. We had a basic room with no balcony and view into the street but even that did not spoil our experience. Next time I would maybe pay more and get a room with balcony and sea view but we have spent so little time in our room that we did not mind having no balcony. Rooms are clean, so is the hotel and pools. Surrounding and views from the hotel terrace is breathtaking. Little village Panza is adorable. I could not have loved our holiday and our hotel more! Owners are very caring and kind. Overall 5/5 from me :)

Room Tip: Rm with balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanaOWitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I recommend this traditional, family owned, hotel without hessitation. it is relaxing, friendly, comfortable and great value. I will try to give a few tips to enhance your stay:
I have stayed in this hotel 4 times now with my partner and our 10 year old son.
It is excellent. The owners are very helpful, the facilities nice and the view and location perfect. We stay in an apartment. The single room is very spacious and would accomodate a family of 4 with ease. It has a great terrace and basic cooking facilities (+ fridge).for basic meals or ideal for dealing with the excellent takeaway food from Il Ritrovo (Pizzeria) at the top of the hill (takeaway for 3 around 20 euros). The food in the hotel is good, authentic and freshly prepared (15 euros per head + wine at reasonable prices recommend the Pietra Torcia). At the base of the hill is another great value restaurant called La Gisella (dinner for 3 around 30 euros in total)
Things to do - Hotel has nice fresh water pool and thermal pool (although small) and a Juacuzzi and nice sunbathing area with sun beds and great views over the bay.
Locally I would recommend the spas of Tropicale and Afrodite Apolon. the hotel can give you discounted entry tickets (about 22 euros per person per day) and at the bottom of the hill Soggetto Bay is wonderful with free thermal waters and a good beach bar and restaurant. From there you can get a water taxi to Maronti beach which has all you would expect although it is volcanic sand so take beach shoes.
I would recommend a car when staying here they can be rented for around 40euros a day and cover your transfer to the hotel and give you easy access to Panza (local village) 3 minutes), sant Angelo (pituresque former fishing village), 5 minutes and Fuorio (lively town 10 minutes) or the Island capital od Porto Ischia, 20-25 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BungayPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

The hotel is 20 mins down the hill from Panza. It isn´t crowded and noisy so you will get the real peace. The house is a bit dated from the outside but don´t worry about it.
The owners were very helpful and gave us the information we needed. Although we didn´t pay for the sea view we had some. The room was enormous. The rooms downstair don´t have the airconditioner but it isn´t a big problem if you ask for a ventilator. There was a fridge in our room and each room had a big balcony. you are given clean towels every day. The breakfast starts at 8,00 and you have a wide choice (white and brown bread, rolls, yoghurt, marmelade, honey, cornflakes, cheese, ham, salami, fruit, vegetables, cakes, juice, water, tea, coffee machine etc.). If you want to have dinner in the hotel you pay 20 euros per person. (try at least once). You can have something to eat at lunchtime (until 2,30 p.m) - salad (6,50 euros), some pasta (7 euros) etc.. If you want to get to the beach there is SORGETO (200 m and then 200 steps) or ST. ANGELO (go to Panza and take the bus to St.ANGELO beach)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evabartova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
0.1 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
1.7 mi away
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
4.4 mi away
Aragona Palace Hotel
Aragona Palace Hotel
#1 of 70 in Ischia
1,589 reviews
4.6 mi away
Villa Durrueli
Villa Durrueli
#4 of 70 in Ischia
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo

Address: Via Fumerie, 68, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Forio
#6 Romantic Hotel in Forio
Price Range: $68 - $1,187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
View of Hotel Torre Sant'Angelo and the village of Sant'Angelo with moon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing