We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Focus more on the customers” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Terra Del Fuoco

Terra Del Fuoco
Ranked #25 of 99 Restaurants in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Focus more on the customers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

tThe pizza here was delicious and the meat dishes were also good. The place is very much a family restaurant so its not as cool as it could be inside, but it's nice and homely.

The food comes at different times and some people have finished eating before others get their starters. This was annoying and meant that everyone was sitting without food at some point in the meal watching others eat

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    82
    27
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Avoid.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

An owner who is over confident for mediocre food. Spectacular views at sunset but over-salted food with lousy service. Antipasto brought with your secundo piatti along with your salad. The antipasto is virtually tasteless with mystery meats, etc. There are better places to go and waste your money on Ischia.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Summrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznań
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good food in a friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

As we stayed in a nearby resort (Sorriso) we visited the place several times. Our overall impression was very good. We sampled different dishes and most of them were excellent, especially pizzas and parmigiano mellanzana. The staff was very attentive and friendly, the atmosphere cosy and welcoming. A small shot of limoncello on the house at the end of every meal added to the very positive impression.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michal_Babilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Friendly, Affordable, Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

In May we vacationed for 10 days in Ischia. The food at our hotel was boring after a few days so we looked for alternatives. This restaurant is on the main street, but tucked away behind a small parking lot and a shop that sells ceramics. Live music (singer/guitar) drew our attention and we decided to take a look.
The terrace is small and a hedge blocks the view, but the restaurant is spacious - with large windows that give you a wonderful view of the ocean. We ate there at least five times and were welcomed each evening by the owner personally.
The food was very good and priced very reasonably.
We were given welcome drinks and farewell drinks and freshly baked bread at no extra charge.
The restaurant is obviously a favorite among the locals. Each evening the restaurant filled up with Italian families.
On our final evening the owner wished us well and gave us (two couples) lovely ceramic plates that pictured the restaurant. This is the perfect reminder of our tasty meals and the friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank judy12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Atmospheric restaurant with red hot sunset inclusive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

After many years I went back to this restaurant thanks to a positive review by a friend of mine. Its small free parking area offered me the chance of not to drive far away in search of some place for my car.

Its wide country-style restaurant room is very cozy, boasts the wood oven for the pizzas just in the middle and offers breathtaking sea and sunset view. The staff is very warm and polite and makes you relax with an attentive but not obtrusive service.

I chose a "friarielli and salsiccia" dish - a typical local speciality made by grilled sausages and sauteéd broccoli - which was really tasty whereas the friend of mine ordered an "ortolana pizza" (with assorted vegetables) which was excellent too.

Local good red wine and, at the end, a "rucolino" liqueur completed our dinner.

Prices are competitive so that the cost-benefit ratio turns out to be more than satisfying. A really pleasant place to be highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mywhereabouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terra Del Fuoco also viewed

 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Terra Del Fuoco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing