We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Garden & Villas Resort in Ischia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden & Villas Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Garden & Villas Resort
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Garden & Villas Resort in Ischia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was the second part of out Italian trip following a week at Lake Garda.We had never been to Ischia before but this was recommended to us by our travel agent.
They didnt let us down.
The hotel is made up from various villas around a large natural area. The room we had was excellent and worth the upgrade cost. We had a great view overlooking the small town and the Sea.
The room service was excellent.
We booked half board which included dinner. Initially we werent sure about just having a choice of three meals but if we really didnt like the look of anything they made us something else.The restaurant team were also excellent and very attentive.
We used Public transport to get around as it was so easy and very economical.
We would highly recommend the hotel for couples but not much to do here for families

Room Tip: I would invest in upgrading the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    60
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
120
288
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed over the last weekend in this little piece of heaven with a perfect weather. This hotel is located into a large mediterranean garden with any kind of exotic plants and flowers... every corner is filled with flowers and fruits and the smell in the air is paradisiac. Our gorgeous room was large, well appointed and extremely chic: nice furniture, huge bathroom, luxury amenities and a big lcd screen with all international channels. It featured a big but cozy patio and a charming private jacuzzi where to plunge after a day a the thermal park. The hotel pool is also very well appointed and olympic size with comfy loungers all around; we did enjoyed it very much. By the pool there is a very good restaurant where we had fabulous breakfasts in the morning: mozzarellas, pizzas, literally 13 types of bread and other local delicacies, wow !!!!
The hotel stands in a gentle hill between Lacco Ameno and Forio and you can use the hotel shuttle to go into town. Finally the staff. They are the best... I remeber in particular Diego and Elena who gently asked my questions and sorted out any request we had including eccelent restaurant recommandations.A special thank to Rita, the owner, who was so charming and caring to us. So a great holiday with great people !!!!

Room Tip: they have a spa at reasonable prices but book far in advance it is always busy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aquilasicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had such wonderful experiences at Garden Villa Resort !!
Wonderful staff with BIG smile & professional manner! Great Italian cuisine !
Anything to ask more !!
Free shuttle service (to Negombo park and Locco Ameno) was so convenient.
Highly recommend to stay this hotel !!!!!

Stomu & Eiko M

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stomu m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We had a fabulous time staying at Garden & Villas Resort, the room was beautiful and kept in immaculate condition thoughout our stay. Pool and garden areas are very relaxing and well looked after. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant on each day of our stay and both quality of food and wine list were very good and staff very attentive. This hotel was one of three at which we stayed on the island and was by far the best, I would be happy to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

It really is a wonderful hotel, we reccomend it without a doubt! The garden is beautiful and cured with love, the rooms are spacious, well furnished and clean. We stayed 4 days in heaven, walking through the narrow paths of the garden or sitting on our terrace watching the view over the Gulf of Napoli. The hotel also has rooms with private jacuzzi on the terrace and me and my boyfriend went to see one of them and we liked the idea so much that even though they are more expensive we are thinking about booking one for next time. We had dinner in the hotel 2 times and it was a nice experience, nice menu and the service perfect.
The location of the hotel is also good because there is a bus stop right outside the hotel and 350 meters away you can reach the beach from an internal path: for the lazy people the hotel organizes a mini bus around Lacco Ameno and to the beach. All the staff is gentle and helpful. A great holiday, we will return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lilja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

We will always remember this holiday,it was our first anniversary and we spent it in a the best way, surrounded by the affection of the staff on Garden & Villas Resort. It is a magical place with a beautiful garden. Eveyone is so gentle to start from the reception who welcomed us in a very warm way to the gardener who gave us alot of suggestions about our own garden and he even found for us aromatic plants that we took home with us. A beautiful memory that we will always have with us!!! As soon as possible we will return so that we can hug everyone again!
A warm goodbye to everyone from Franck and Gerardine

Room Tip: Rooms with terrace are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
3.6 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
2.3 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
5.0 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Janto
Hotel Villa Janto
#2 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
San Montano Resort & SPA
San Montano Resort & SPA
#1 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Terme La Reginella
Albergo Terme La Reginella
#2 of 18 in Lacco Ameno
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
3.7 mi away
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden & Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden & Villas Resort

Property: Garden & Villas Resort
Address: Strada Provinciale Lacco 2010 | 80075, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#1 Family Hotel in Forio
#2 Romantic Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Garden & Villas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
50 Rooms in 9 villas set in 3 hectares of Mediterranean greenery for a relaxing wellness holiday. Garden & Villas resort is situated just outside the picturesque town of Lacco Ameno, Ischia at only 500m distance, and 350m from the splendid sandy bay of San Montano and Negombo thermal spa gardens. The resort is composed by 9 villas of typical Mediterranean architecture, splendidly located in the resort's 3 acre gardens, rich in Mediterranean and native plants and flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Garden & Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden & Villas Resort Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing