We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth visiting”

Ristorante Saturnino
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
Ranked #12 of 121 Restaurants in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $54 - $79
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: In un ambiente confortevole con una suggestiva e luminosa veranda affacciata sulla rada e pochi tavoli, il nostro ristorante propone una cucina ispirata dai piatti della memoria marinara, rivisti con fantasia e accompagnati da una carta dei vini con oltre 220 etichette internazionali ed autoctone.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Recommended by our hotel owner

We only had one course at lunchtime with water, but the quality was very good. I can imagine a full 3 or 4 course lunch and or dinner would be very satisfying

Some good wines on the list too, big names as well as local wines reasonably priced

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jean_Robie_Le_Chat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 378 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Wandered past in the afternoon and noted a Michelin star rating for 2016, 2017 ...we booked!! Great seafood, wine and exvellent service.... treat yourself to this dining experience with a table on the enclosed terrace - overlooking the bay... you will not be disappointed!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JG3149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

What a find! Walking distance from town centre, along the sea front. Staff were friendly and attentive. Food was excellent. Each course was preceded with lovely amuse-bouches, perfect! So much so, we went back. Definitely worth a visit and not overpriced.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kc1136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

when i first looked at the menu of this restaurant, i wasn't impressed. there was a lot of rabbit and pairings which in my mind didn't seem to work. i settled for the filet in red wine reduction which was out of this world. my friends who were more adventurous devoured every morsel of their starters and mains. The desserts were also very unique bursting w flavors. the service was exceptional.... real world class Michelin star food and service. this place is a gem and anyone whose into sophisticated cuisine will love it. book way in advance.... as much as you can!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank NadsinDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Perfect meal in a perfect restaurant. If you are in ischia, this is a must! Service was exceptional and the food was par excellence!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mrtommm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Saturnino also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Saturnino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing