We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic”

Restaurant Da Paolo
Ranked #47 of 118 Restaurants in Forio
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 15, 2018

Restaurant Da Paolo has a cantina feel, so different to the beach side restaurants in the area. It was good for my vegetarian husband as they had a variety of vegetable dishes. The escarole with capers and olives is very much how my mother from Campania would make it! I had a mixed sea-food fry and that was very tasty. We went a second night and had the pizza which was very good too. Unfortunately, they did turn the TV on while we were eating. This didn't bother me though, but my husband wasn't too happy with it. I would say if you wanted to get away from the beach for a change, go to Da Paola for a cozy dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cobnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 171 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017 via mobile

Waitress needs to go to a different school of charm,food average,setting average,tv on when eating thank god for the wine

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Donb897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017

During our stay in Spiaggia Di Citara we came here twice, part convenience but also as the food was good. On both occasions the service, food and wine we had were tasty and good value for money. Worth a try are the Risotto, Grilled Squid, Grilled seafood and of course the piazza.
You also buy the bus tickets from here.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tontotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We went there 3 times during our stay. Great friendly atmosphere (particularly during the Naples football match!) and excellent food.
Their Paramaggiano was the best we tasted and all their fish dishes tasted as if they had just been caught.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaVovonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

No sea view but good Italian basics - bruschetta, pizza, pasta, fish and wine. You get a 15% discount on your bill here if you are staying at the Hotel Semiramis de Charme.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 8, 2017

Thank you!Saluti dal Ristorante "Da Paolo"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Da Paolo also viewed

Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Restaurant Da Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing