We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
12
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
12
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shops restaurants alessandro shower port ischia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

A beautiful place to stay in Forio. Very clean & lovely decorated throughout.
We had a sea view room which was delightful & a lovely balcony to sit out late at night
Very close to the main Street which is buzzing at night time but as soon as you turn the corner it is very peaceful.
I would just suggest offering some chilled water on arrival.
The feedback form sent out is very impersonal ...got my name wrong...had it in my original married name when I booked but I changed it. I'm not even sure if form sent back....just had a blank screen.
Breakfast could be more relaxed with a coffee machine & not 2 people hanging around?

Very helpful getting me lactose free milk.

Great place to stay in Forio and Forio great place to stay on Ischia .

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019

What a beautiful Hotel,little tricky to find but when you walk through the door, wow, consists of only 7/8 rooms, we had a superior sea view room, which I think are only two?, but I dont think we would have been disapointed with whichever room we had, the decor is really modern with a twist, our room, beautifully decorated, a/c, fridge, flat screen tv, the bathroom/wet room, shower with overhead square shower head, three body jets and hand held shower attatchment, shampoo and body gel sachets, hairdryer, lovely size balcony, breakfast good, fills a gap, ideally situated and tucked out of the way from the hustle and bustle of the town, which gets really lively in the evening, this Hotel is an hidden gem, will definetly stay here again, thank you to Alessandro(owner) and staff for making our stay, perfect.

Room tip: Superior sea view room
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019

A good location in Forio to see everything , a nice walk down to Citara beach & the Poseidon Gardens . Also a quick walk to the Port & the main street with all the shops & restaurants . We also visited Giardini La Mortella that was once the home of William Walton a great composer.

Room tip: Sea View is good
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

We stayed for six nights in May 2019 and liked this place for its central location, it was quiet because it was just off the main street, next to the town hall and a church. Everything was closeby cafes, shops restaurants and just 5 minutes to the port and transport. The staff was very helpful telling us where best to go and they were always available for advice and help. The rooms we had were beautifully clean, cleaning every day, the bathroom was modern and the breakfast was excellent and we had a nice view onto the sea from the nicely situated breakfast room. It was quiet and lovely to stay there and we will certainly stay again when next in Ischia. Forio is also a really great town with lots of good transport around the island.

Room tip: On ground level, makes no difference really
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Da richiedere noleggio scooter in fase di prenotazione
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews