We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place of the Island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was several times guest in this Hotel. They always build something new: first there was one outside pool with great view to the sea (Capri...) and a little "Grotto" into the rocks: now they connect this with a long tunnel through the mountain. New is also a Wellness Center (Massage, Fango, Aerosol, Inhalation...). The Dining room has now double size - and it's possible to open the windows. The food is always good: with fresh herbs, oil, vine of own production. The family and the stuff is very kindly and helpful: I am there like a member of them. The way up to the village is a little bit hard - but they offer a shuttle, so it's no problem. There is a large panorama restaurant with bar - there you can enjoy the home made cake, a drink - or the typical "Bruschetta". Sometimes there is music in the evening (people of the island like it to make here their feasts). Down in the Bay are very hot springs - so it's possible to have a bath in the sea around whole year (the water of this hot springs is used for the pools). I hope to come back soon.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
3  Thank framichele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 459 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have been coming for 10 years to Punta Chiarito ! We love it!
It´s a small paradise where you feel at home.
The family Impagliazzo is very friendly and welcoming.
The area boasts many lovely details and quiet zones, in which you can withdraw.
Simply relaxing!
The Southern Italian cuisine we love. Catherina´s jam and cakes are excellent! Nicolas honey, olive oil and wine brilliant. Organic gardening is important for us and of course the fresh seafood!
We always like to come to Punta Chiarito! Claudia & Michele from Germany

Room Tip: the rooms with a view to San Angelo are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent our honeymoon in Punta Chiarito and I must say: It was perfect! This very special isolated spot on the punta makes you feel you are on a ship - without the rocking thing. The food was excellent, service, too, and they make really great cocktails! Try whiskey sour made by Tomaso and look forward to being served morning, lunch and evening by hard working and cheerful Gaitano. Its a must!! Hot springs and relaxing deck chairs by the pool, I could go on but I wont - just go there and see for yourself :)
p.s. and book the transfer from naples airport via punta chiarito it will cost you more (effort and money!) if you do it individually!

Room Tip: Sea view near Bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

we spent 2 nights at punta chiarito.
The location is amazing.the views are endless and everywhere you look.we loved the fact that all food comes from the farm and we had some of the best food in italy here.the private beach is a bit of a hike down a cliff face,so be prepared.
the rooms are clean and basic with a cute balcony...again with an amazing view.
the staff were very helpful,be aware that english is limited so a basic understanding of italian will do you well.The staff are patient however if something needs explaining.
we had a relaxing 2 days here,the only dowside is the remoteness-which is also what makes it so beautiful.to spend more time here you would be advised to hire a moped or car,as there isnt really anything within walking distance.
We also really enjoyed the fact that you could help out on the farm.
I would revisit agin but come with my own transport to explore.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank busbyrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We chose Punta Chiarito on our honeymoon for 6 nights and we certainly recommend it! The location is outstanding and the family-runned hotel and its staff are so caring. The pool area overlooking San Angelo is great. All food are local (mostly own producton) eventhough we would have like some more alternatives to the "fish" - character of the meny. You have a lot of threatment possibilities and we had a massage whick was great.
We will defintely come back to this very relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjkempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I took my BF to this beautiful paradiso for two nights. I liked the idea that they grow their own veg and fruits and eco-friendlyness of this hotel. We both had a wonderful time. The spa was excellent and great view. In the morning, unlike many Italian breakfast they will have boiled eggs ( it was too overcooked for me but I didn't care as I was missing some eggs in the morning), hams, cheese, fresh orange juice which you can make your own from their freshest oranges! The restaurant led by a young chef gave us great food and we were so happy. We love to go back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocopopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have discovered this wonderfull place via internet; We enjoyed it a lot; Being managed by the family, you can be sure that the service provided is top. Very kind people, who are working with full dedication to deliver quality products ( from own production) and service. Nothing to complain about. The food and drinks were excellent and healthy ( a lot of fish and vegetables on the daily menu)
Quiet stay, not to crowdy ( July ) , excellent weather, we recommend to rent a small motorbike and do some sightseeing around the island.
A discovery that we can recommend to everybody !

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room at seesight, south oriented, close to the swimmingpool (with airco), with small te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benoit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
1.8 mi away
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
3.7 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,473 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
3.4 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante

Address: Via Sorgeto 87, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Forio
#7 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range: $88 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the homonymous promontory and surrounded by two of the most beautiful bays of the island of Ischia, Sant'Angelo and Sorgeto, the hotel Punta Chiarito Resort is n the middle of lush and thick vegetation, embellished with blooming gardens and typical aromatic Mediterranean plants.The hotel is located on several terraces with a breath-taking view and where you can have breakfast, spend pleasant and cheerful evenings or read and relax in the quietest corners, enjoying the scents of the flowers and the sea breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing