We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Chiarito, it`s a little paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Dresden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love Chiarito, it`s a little paradise!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have been coming for 10 years to Punta Chiarito ! We love it!
It´s a small paradise where you feel at home.
The family Impagliazzo is very friendly and welcoming.
The area boasts many lovely details and quiet zones, in which you can withdraw.
Simply relaxing!
The Southern Italian cuisine we love. Catherina´s jam and cakes are excellent! Nicolas honey, olive oil and wine brilliant. Organic gardening is important for us and of course the fresh seafood!
We always like to come to Punta Chiarito! Claudia & Michele from Germany

Room Tip: the rooms with a view to San Angelo are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    83
    21
    11
    1
See reviews for
54
271
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We spent our honeymoon in Punta Chiarito and I must say: It was perfect! This very special isolated spot on the punta makes you feel you are on a ship - without the rocking thing. The food was excellent, service, too, and they make really great cocktails! Try whiskey sour made by Tomaso and look forward to being served morning, lunch and evening by hard working and cheerful Gaitano. Its a must!! Hot springs and relaxing deck chairs by the pool, I could go on but I wont - just go there and see for yourself :)
p.s. and book the transfer from naples airport via punta chiarito it will cost you more (effort and money!) if you do it individually!

Room Tip: Sea view near Bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bondi, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

we spent 2 nights at punta chiarito.
The location is amazing.the views are endless and everywhere you look.we loved the fact that all food comes from the farm and we had some of the best food in italy here.the private beach is a bit of a hike down a cliff face,so be prepared.
the rooms are clean and basic with a cute balcony...again with an amazing view.
the staff were very helpful,be aware that english is limited so a basic understanding of italian will do you well.The staff are patient however if something needs explaining.
we had a relaxing 2 days here,the only dowside is the remoteness-which is also what makes it so beautiful.to spend more time here you would be advised to hire a moped or car,as there isnt really anything within walking distance.
We also really enjoyed the fact that you could help out on the farm.
I would revisit agin but come with my own transport to explore.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank busbyrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We chose Punta Chiarito on our honeymoon for 6 nights and we certainly recommend it! The location is outstanding and the family-runned hotel and its staff are so caring. The pool area overlooking San Angelo is great. All food are local (mostly own producton) eventhough we would have like some more alternatives to the "fish" - character of the meny. You have a lot of threatment possibilities and we had a massage whick was great.
We will defintely come back to this very relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjkempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I took my BF to this beautiful paradiso for two nights. I liked the idea that they grow their own veg and fruits and eco-friendlyness of this hotel. We both had a wonderful time. The spa was excellent and great view. In the morning, unlike many Italian breakfast they will have boiled eggs ( it was too overcooked for me but I didn't care as I was missing some eggs in the morning), hams, cheese, fresh orange juice which you can make your own from their freshest oranges! The restaurant led by a young chef gave us great food and we were so happy. We love to go back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocopopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have discovered this wonderfull place via internet; We enjoyed it a lot; Being managed by the family, you can be sure that the service provided is top. Very kind people, who are working with full dedication to deliver quality products ( from own production) and service. Nothing to complain about. The food and drinks were excellent and healthy ( a lot of fish and vegetables on the daily menu)
Quiet stay, not to crowdy ( July ) , excellent weather, we recommend to rent a small motorbike and do some sightseeing around the island.
A discovery that we can recommend to everybody !

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room at seesight, south oriented, close to the swimmingpool (with airco), with small te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benoit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We find the hotel in 2003 and came back in 2012. It was again as wonderful as we aspeccted. Located in a perfect place, friendly staff and kind owners caring for a pleasant holiday, clean rooms with nice view, excellent food and relaxing thermal pools and treatment possibilities,....
We hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GruppeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
3.7 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
1.7 mi away
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
Hotel Residence Sant'Angelo
#1 of 15 in Sant'Angelo
583 reviews
4.0 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,364 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Janto
Hotel Villa Janto
#2 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante

Property: Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Address: Via Sorgeto 51, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Forio
#7 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the homonymous promontory and surrounded by two of the most beautiful bays of the island of Ischia, Sant'Angelo and Sorgeto, the hotel Punta Chiarito Resort is n the middle of lush and thick vegetation, embellished with blooming gardens and typical aromatic Mediterranean plants.The hotel is located on several terraces with a breath-taking view and where you can have breakfast, spend pleasant and cheerful evenings or read and relax in the quietest corners, enjoying the scents of the flowers and the sea breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing