We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I took my BF to this beautiful paradiso for two nights. I liked the idea that they grow their own veg and fruits and eco-friendlyness of this hotel. We both had a wonderful time. The spa was excellent and great view. In the morning, unlike many Italian breakfast they will have boiled eggs ( it was too overcooked for me but I didn't care as I was missing some eggs in the morning), hams, cheese, fresh orange juice which you can make your own from their freshest oranges! The restaurant led by a young chef gave us great food and we were so happy. We love to go back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocopopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 459 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have discovered this wonderfull place via internet; We enjoyed it a lot; Being managed by the family, you can be sure that the service provided is top. Very kind people, who are working with full dedication to deliver quality products ( from own production) and service. Nothing to complain about. The food and drinks were excellent and healthy ( a lot of fish and vegetables on the daily menu)
Quiet stay, not to crowdy ( July ) , excellent weather, we recommend to rent a small motorbike and do some sightseeing around the island.
A discovery that we can recommend to everybody !

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room at seesight, south oriented, close to the swimmingpool (with airco), with small te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benoit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We find the hotel in 2003 and came back in 2012. It was again as wonderful as we aspeccted. Located in a perfect place, friendly staff and kind owners caring for a pleasant holiday, clean rooms with nice view, excellent food and relaxing thermal pools and treatment possibilities,....
We hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GruppeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I have stayed in many great hotels over the years, yet none of them compare in uniqueness and utterly perfect service compared to Punta Chiarito. The owners and staff make you feel like you are staying at their home, such is the friendliness.

Food and wine are excellent - we never ate out other than at the hotel - another first for us.

The whole experience was wonderful and was the perfect location for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Very interesting and unusual hotel. Located on a cliff above the sea. Complete privacy and tranquility. There are a good thermal pool with a grotto at the top, but the most interesting beneath a rock in the bay Sorgetto - natural thermal baths in the sea. This is really impressive, people come here specifically to luxuriate in these warm ( sometimes hot ) water.
Good food (the restaurant category Michelin), a decent rooms, especially with a terrace overlooking the sea. Excellent staff, always ready to help.
I recommend for a quiet and rather secluded relaxation

Room Tip: Room with a terrace overlooking the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This wonderful place is a treasure to all our family (2 adults, 3 children) to which we are drawn back every Year. It is located on top of a rock overlooking the sea and beautiful San Angelo. Each room has got a private terrasse with olive trees. Sitting there, looking through the branches of the trees out on to the sea is complete relaxation. And if you fancy a bit of more active Wellness, there is the thermal pool with the intriguing cave and tunnel you can swim through to the other side of the rock. The service in this family run place is very friendly and unobtrusive. And the food is just wonderful! Made from the ownwer's home grown fruit and vegetabels, fresh fish and tasty meats. A delicious four course dinner as part of the half board ärrangement tops each glorious day at Punta Chiarito. I this place you feel like being at the heart and soul of Ischia.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmlapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Incredibly well fitted into the landscape. The whole building complex must have been designed by a real artist, with love and great care. Situated in one of the most beautiful, quiet and attractive areas of the island. Nice and clean rooms. Excellent kitchen. Very friendly staff, sercice could not have been better! I will certainly come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vigdis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forio
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Torre Sant'Angelo
1.8 mi away
Semiramis Hotel de Charme Ischia
3.7 mi away
Garden & Villas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
Grifo Hotel Charme & SPA
#3 of 41 in Casamicciola Terme
1,473 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Le Querce Terme & Spa
3.4 mi away
Family Spa Hotel Le Canne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante

Address: Via Sorgeto 87, 80075 Forio, Isola d'Ischia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Isola d'Ischia > Forio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Forio
#4 Romantic Hotel in Forio
#7 Family Hotel in Forio
Price Range: $88 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the homonymous promontory and surrounded by two of the most beautiful bays of the island of Ischia, Sant'Angelo and Sorgeto, the hotel Punta Chiarito Resort is n the middle of lush and thick vegetation, embellished with blooming gardens and typical aromatic Mediterranean plants.The hotel is located on several terraces with a breath-taking view and where you can have breakfast, spend pleasant and cheerful evenings or read and relax in the quietest corners, enjoying the scents of the flowers and the sea breeze ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Punta Chiarito Resort Hotel Ristorante Isola D'Ischia/Forio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing