We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice of the stay on ischia ”

Ristorante artistico Bellavista
Reserve with
Ristorante artistico Bellavista is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #41 of 118 Restaurants in Forio
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

We are staying in a hotel nearby and received restaurant recommendations of our hosts - this restaurant was not among them.

Luckily we checked on trip advisor prior and made a reservation.

We had a nice dinner and a nice view (not sure which was nicer). The pasta, meat, view, kind owner - this was an overall well set experience which saddens us that we cannot go there on our last evening (resting Monday).

At least everyone staying at the poggio antico is recommended to eat there - ask for the terrace and have a nice view (sunset) with nice food.

The bill of this experience beats nearby restaurants too (such as Montecorvo).

Strongly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank avoquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 159 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2018

We stayed in an apartment in closest proximity to the Bellavista so we went there two times during our stay on Ischia.
Bellavista is a wonderfully simple and charming italian restaurant. If you look for something fancy this is not the place to go. The interior is simple, the food is wonderful and the people warm hearted and charming. There is no way you will not be approached by the boss and bothtimes a really nice conversation. It makes you feel welcomed.
On top of all the restaurant has a wonderful view and you will have the most astonishing sunsets for free.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 459haraldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bellavista10, Proprietario at Ristorante artistico Bellavista, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie per vostro preziossimo giudizio, a presto saluti Francesco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017

Twice while we were staying at the Tenuta del Poggio Antico (a wonderful inn nearby) we enjoyed the delicious cuisine of Ristorante Bellavista. The first time we ate at the restaurant itself. We started with a wonderful vegetable and cheese antipasto, followed by several delicious pastas, and a delightful grilled meat special. The lovely food was complemented by the great conversation we had with the owner of the restaurant and the Germans and Poles sitting at the table next to ours -- our talk went well into the night and was stimulating and memorable (lots of politics happening in the fall of 2016, both in Europe and US). The second time we had the food was at our hotel - my husband had broken his leg earlier that day (at the Castello Aragonese) and couldn't walk the 50 meters to Bellavista. The owner graciously agreed to deliver our meal directly to our room -- the same waiter we had had earlier in our stay came with the food delivered on a beautiful serving tray. We were so happy to have another delicious meal - especially on that difficult day. We highly recommend Bellavista!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LauraTinNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Visited while staying at another hotel no more than 100m away. Was easily able to get a table (rather out of the way area, but with some scenic views from the elevated position). Excellent veggie sampler starter, but the start of this show is clearly the host/owner(?). A kindly older gentleman who speaks Italian, German, and English. He was very keen to offer advice and was overall just very pleasant and welcoming. When we arrived it was already past dusk, but afternoon and evening meals would also have quite a good view out on the terrace!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

A restaurant with A fantastic view over the bay. Food was plenty and tasty. The owner is A funny guy and he made the visit A night to remember

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank TomArild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante artistico Bellavista also viewed

Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 
Forio, Isola d'Ischia
 

Been to Ristorante artistico Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing